Knight Times

September 14, 2020

Dates to Know:

Reminder - Students may begin entering the building at 8:30 am each morning. If they arrive or are dropped off before 8:30 am, there is not supervision provided.


September:


14 - Athletic practices begin. Please see details below from the athletic department.

15 - Online Students spirit wear pick up if you preordered, 5-7pm, bus parking lot drive thru service

16 - Coffee with the Counselors at 9:00am via Zoom Link below in Counselor's Corner

Counselor Corner

Virtual Counselor Request for Students

Students on campus and online and can submit a virtual request and the counselor will contact them.


6th Grade:

bit.ly/6thvirtualcounseling

7th Grade:

bit.ly/7thvirtualcounseling

8th Grade:

bit.ly/8thvirtualcounseling

Parent/Guardian Survey from the Counselors

Our counselors would like to do a quick check-in with families to see how kids and parents are adjusting now that school has started. We would also love your feedback on topics you would like to hear more about during our quarterly Krimmel Conversation presentations.

Coffee with the Counselors

Wednesday, Sep. 16th, 9am

This is an online event.

The Krimmel counselors would love to meet you and join together in making this year a great success for your student. We will be having our first virtual Coffee with the Counselors on September 16th at 9 am via Zoom. We will be discussing Skyward and Schoology, online resources to help your students, our character education plan and more. If you are interested in attending, you can use the Zoom link below. We look forward to “seeing” you.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://kleinisd.zoom.us/j/6873550854?pwd=Y1NFMnRhTXNBVE0rSTJMbkh3QndlZz09

Meeting ID: 687 355 0854

Passcode: knights

RSVPs are enabled for this event.

Tech Tips

Thank you for a great start to Klein Online. To help maintain success during online instruction please remind your student to:

Stay engaged- answer questions from the teacher either with voice or in chat.

Turn on your camera- this allows the teacher to better determine if you are stuck or have a question.

Be present- Allowing the teacher to offer timely feedback so that you can continue your learning journey.

Name- Use your first and last name so that your teacher can get to know you.

Club and Organization News for You!

Athletics Department News

Krimmel Athletic Programs Starts up Monday, September 14th!!!


  • Volleyball tryouts begin @ 6:45am Additional volleyball season information can be found by clicking here.
  • Cross Country begins @ 7:30am Additional cross country season information can be found by clicking here.
  • Football begins @ 4:30pm (8th Grade) and 4:45pm (7th Grade) Additional football season information can be found by clicking here.


Coaches are excited to see everyone!!

Have You Joined the Krimmel PTO?

Visit www.krimmelpto.com to join PTO today!
Have a question? Want to give a staff shout out?

If you have a question, please enter them in this form and a staff member will be in touch with you. We'd love for you to give a staff shout out to anyone that has helped you this school year!.

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Michelle Johnson and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, mjohnson8@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Esmeralda Loftin, 832-375-7160, eloftin1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Kelly Wayland, 832-375-7164, kwayland1@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7170, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7174, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Priscilla Hurst, 832-375-7184, phurst1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net