Knight Times

September 21, 2020

Have a question? Want to give a staff shout out?

If you have a question, please enter them in this form and a staff member will be in touch with you. We'd love for you to give a staff shout out to anyone that has helped you this school year!.

Dates to Know:

Reminder - Students may begin entering the building at 8:30 am each morning. If they arrive or are dropped off before 8:30 am, there is not supervision provided.


September:

22 - Cross Country parent meeting, online meeting, details below.

24 - Krimmel Conversations at 6:00pm, Online Event, details below.

Have You Joined the Krimmel PTO?

Visit www.krimmelpto.com to join PTO today!

Counselor Corner

Coffee with the Counselors

If you weren't able to attend our Coffee with the Counselors last week, we have linked their presentation here.

Gifted and Talented (GT) Referral Window

The Gifted and Talented (GT) Referral window is open from September 8, 2020 – September 27, 2020. If you’d like to request that your child be screened, please complete the online Student Referral form which gives consent to screen and test your child for the 2020-2021 school year. Please note, the student referral window closes at 11:59 p.m. on September 27th. For more information about Advanced Academics in Klein ISD, please check the Advanced Academics website.

Virtual Counselor Request for Students

Students on campus and online and can submit a virtual request and the counselor will contact them.


6th Grade:

bit.ly/6thvirtualcounseling

7th Grade:

bit.ly/7thvirtualcounseling

8th Grade:

bit.ly/8thvirtualcounseling

Parent/Guardian Survey from the Counselors

Our counselors would like to do a quick check-in with families to see how kids and parents are adjusting now that school has started. We would also love your feedback on topics you would like to hear more about during our quarterly Krimmel Conversation presentations.

Krimmel Conversations

Thursday, Sep. 24th, 6pm

This is an online event.

Please join us for an online discussion where admins, counselors and specialists present information about: Schoology, Skyward, our School of Character Initiative, social and emotional health of our students, and a few more topics! We would love to see you online.


Join Zoom Meeting

https://kleinisd.zoom.us/j/93369281204?pwd=RVMySjJZd3NjKzJ5bG01OGd4L0dZZz09


Meeting ID: 933 6928 1204

Passcode: Knights

Tech Tips

Thank you for a great start to Klein Online. To help maintain success during online instruction please remind your student to:

Stay engaged- answer questions from the teacher either with voice or in chat.

Turn on your camera- this allows the teacher to better determine if you are stuck or have a question.

Be present- Allowing the teacher to offer timely feedback so that you can continue your learning journey.

Name- Use your first and last name so that your teacher can get to know you.

Club and Organization News for You!

Cross Country Parent Meeting

Tuesday, Sep. 22nd, 6pm

This is an online event.

Attention all Cross Country Parents! There is a parent informational meeting at 6 pm Tuesday September 22nd via zoom. Click on the link below to join our meeting.

https://kleinisd.zoom.us/j/94062761261?pwd=ZDFyQUUwbmRZMjBxcXpwVGhoQ292Zz09

Cross Country is open to 7th and 8th grade students.

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Michelle Johnson and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, mjohnson8@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Esmeralda Loftin, 832-375-7160, eloftin1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Kelly Wayland, 832-375-7164, kwayland1@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7170, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7174, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Priscilla Hurst, 832-375-7184, phurst1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net