Structure of the Constitution

By: Torey Berry








Article I

The L in Article I represents the Legislative Branch. This branch Creates the laws, and is the longest section. There are a total of 10 sections in this Article. The Legislative Branch creates a dual legislature, or a legislature with two organizations.
Big image

Article II

The E in Article II represents the Executive Branch. This branch Executes or Carries out the laws. The President and his associates are correlated with this branch. This branch also names the Presidents and his powers.
Big image

Article III

The J in Article III represents the Judicial Branch. This Branch also has to do with the Supreme Court. The Judicial Branch interprets or illustrates the laws. Federal Courts make up this law also.
Big image

Article IV

The S in Article IV represents the States. This branch discusses state relationships, and also has to be a Representative Democracy. This Branch also has to do with Admitting States.
Big image

Article V

The A in Article V represents Amended. This Article explains how the Constitution can be amended or Changed.
Big image

Article VI

The S in Article VI represents the Law. The Supremacy Clause is found on Article VI section II. The nation is above state government when federal laws Conflict.
Big image
Big image

Article VII

The R represents the Steps. This is the Final Article of the Constitution. Nine states must ratify the Constitution for it to into effect.