Sehome High School Mariner Memo

Week of October 19 - 23

TABLE OF CONTENTS


  1. Mariner Market
  2. Technology Help
  3. Career Center Updates
  4. Library Book Check-out
  5. Meal Box Pick Up
  6. Schedules- Weekly and Rotation
  7. PTSA Updates
  8. Learning Center
  9. Yearbook information for senior families
  10. Jobs for HS Students
  11. Supply Pick Up

1 - Mariner Market

4 - LIBRARY BOOK CHECK OUT

5 - FOOD SERVICE UPDATE. Free meals continue for all students!

Every Wednesday, free meal boxes will be distributed from 4 to 5:30 p.m. at 15 school locations and six community locations.

For more information on locations, click the link below.

https://bellinghamschools.org/news/late-breaking-news-from-the-usda-free-meals-continue-for-all-students/

6 - High School Draft Schedules

Big picture
Big picture

7 - Fall Back to Spring Giving Campaign

The Fall Back to Spring Giving Campaign has begun!

Yesterday the PTSA launched the Fall Back to Spring Giving Campaign. Hopefully, you received an email and watched the video on our Facebook page featuring SHS students. If not, watch it now!

For the next two weeks, until November 1 (when the clocks ‘fall back’), we’ll be asking for donations to help us catch up, as we were unable to hold our annual spring auction during the last school year. Anyone can donate! Spread the word!

The PTSA’s goal of raising $10,000 will support:

  • SHS Club Supplies
  • Anchor Teacher Stipends
  • Freshman Spirit Gear
  • Community Building Programs
  • More

Please click here to donate now!

We understand that COVID-19 has taken a toll on a lot of families, so we ask that you give what you can. Any amount helps!

Thank you for supporting Sehome High School!

Join PTSA: click here

Email: sehomehighschoolptsa@gmail.com

Website: https://sehomehighptsa.memberplanet.com/

Facebook: @SehomeHighSchoolPTSA

Instagram: @sehomehsptsa

8 - Learning Center

9 - Senior Yearbook

Hi seniors and senior parents!

Now is the time to submit your senior quote and photos! You can do that here:

https://forms.gle/iz1LLVyrUPsMviWJ8

Make sure to get them in by October 30th

Parents! We are taking Parent Ad order forms online; you can submit them in this form.

https://forms.gle/RD75ccuG5bJp5F6s8

The early bird discount deadline is: December 4th

Guaranteed proof: January 22nd

The late fee deadline: February 19th

Thank you,

Yearbook staff

Big picture

Supply/Textbook Pickup

If you missed supply pickup, please contact the school to make arrangements to pickup your supplies and textbooks. The lobby of the school will be open and your supplies will be located on the metal book shelf by the front doors.

We are open from 8am - 4pm daily. Please contact the school prior to coming in so we can have your packet ready.

Thank you.

Multi-Language Message Line

Families whose first language is not English can leave a message on our multi-language message line at 360-647-6816. Families dial 2 for Russian, dial 3 for Vietnamese, dial 4 for Punjabi or dial 5 for any other language (say name of language at beginning of message). Please call 360-676-6456 for Spanish.

Sehome Points of Contact

Sonia Cole, Principal: sonia.cole@bellinghamschools.org

Mike Couto, Assistant Principal: A - K mike.couto@bellinghamschools.org

Bethany Barrett, Assistant Principal: L - Z bethany.barrett@bellinghamschools.org

Kimberly Kirk, Dean of Students: kimberly.kirk@bellinghamschools.org


Jeff Smith, Counselor 9th Grade: jeffrey.smith@bellinghamschools.org

Amy Hjelt, Counselor A - G: amy.hjelt@bellinghamschools.org

Hana Schutz, Counselor H - M: hana.schutz@bellinghamschools.org

John Vandermolen, Counselor N - Z: john.vandermolen@bellinghamschools.org