Methacton Happenings

Events in Methacton Schools ~ A Two Week Outlook

Mark Your Calendars!

To benefit our families and wider community, Methacton's Office of School and Community Information is producing this weekly news bulletin with a listing of events in our schools and community. We welcome your feedback at information@methacton.org.

WEEKS OF JANUARY 12 TO JANUARY 25, 2020

* JANUARY IS SCHOOL BOARD DIRECTORS RECOGNITION MONTH *


January 12 to January 18, 2020


Sunday, January 12


Monday, January 13

  • 6:30 PM - Finance Committee Mtg.


Tuesday, January 14


Wednesday, January 15

  • 7:00 PM - Informance @ Eagleville


Thursday, January 16

  • 7:00 PM - Informance @ Woodland


Friday, January 17

  • 2nd Marking Period SIS for All Schools
  • 6:00 PM - Woodland Pillows, Popcorn, PJ’s
  • 6:30 PM - Eagleville Pillows, Popcorn & PJs 4th Grade
  • 6:30 PM - Worcester Mother & Son Event


Saturday, January 18


January 19 to January 25, 2020


Sunday, January 19


Monday, January 20

  • Holiday - Schools & Offices Closed
  • MHS Relay for Life Dine & Donate @ Chick-Fil-A, Audubon


Tuesday, January 21

  • 7:00 PM - Regular Board Meeting


Wednesday, January 22

  • 6:30 PM - Property/Transportation Committee Meeting


Thursday, January 23


Friday, January 24

  • 2nd Marking Period Ends for All Schools


Saturday, January 25

  • MHS Ladies Warriors Basketball Bowling Night @ Limerick Bowl – 8pm
Methacton Community Bulletin Board

Look to this page for announcements from Methacton area non-profit agencies and intramural organizations who are interested in reaching out to Methacton families and students.

"Pride of Methacton" Newsletter

The “Pride of Methacton” newsletter is a monthly publication which delivers to our schools and community updates on the commendable achievements of our athletic programs and milestones reached by individual athletes

The Methacton Showcase

Welcome to “Showcasing the Pride of Methacton” – a monthly, online series where we will focus on programs, and the contributions of our students and staff who make MSD one of the best school districts in the Commonwealth.

Methacton Web Calendar

Always confirm event times and locations on our website before attending. Use the iCal button to add events to your personal calendar!

Methacton Athletic Schedules

Check before you go, changes are made daily based upon field conditions, weather, etc.