The 4 Types of Vegetarians

Lacto-Ovo, Ovo, Vegan, and Vegetarian

Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian

An lacto-ovo vegetarian is a vegetarian who does not eat animal flesh of any kind, but consumes dairy and egg products.


Ovo Vegetarian

Ovo vegetarianism is a type of vegetarianism which allows for the consumption of eggs; unlike lacto vegetarians, no dairy products are permitted. Those who practice ovo vegetarianism are called ovo-vegetarians or "eggetarians."


Vegan Vegetarian

Veganism is the practice of abstaining from the use of all animal products.


Vegetarian

A vegetarian is a person who does not eat meat, and sometimes other animal products.