Eagle Review

New Life Academy of Excellence January 2019 Newsletter

New Life Academy of Excellence

4725 River Green Parkway

Duluth, GA 30096

(678) 720-9870 Phone (678) 720-9875 Fax

www.newlifeacademyga.com

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No School Monday, January 21, 2019

New Life Academy of Excellence, Inc. will be closed on Monday, January 21, 2019 in of observance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Kid's Heart Challenge

Kid's Heart Challenge coming to our school.

January 7th – January 25th


Our school is proud to partner with The American Heart Association. This is a fun and exciting event where your student learns about their heart while helping others and raising money for the American Heart Association. The Kids Heart Challenge prepares your child for success through physical and emotional well-being. Click the link below and join our team.

More information coming soon!

1st Semester Awards Assembly Thursday, January 10, 2019

Please join us as we celebrate the outstanding job they did during the first semester. Assembly times are as follows:



Thursday, January 10, 2019


1st Semester Awards Assembly

1st & 2nd Grade 8:15 am

3rd - 5th Grade 9:30 am

6th - 8th Grade 10:30 am

4th - 8th Grade Science Fair

Join us on Thursday, January 17, 2019 from 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm for our annual science fair. Our 4th - 8th grade students will showcase their outstanding science fair projects. Students will be judged by our community judges for a chance to win prizes and also an opportunity to compete with the other GCPS schools in the Gwinnett County Public Schools district science fair. Please come out and support.

Enrollment Information

Re-Enrollment 2019-2020

Re-Enrollment 2019-2020 is underway. Please complete your child's Re-Enrollment 2019-2020 through MyPayments Plus. Deadline to complete is January 15, 2019.
Need Help Completing Re-Enrollment 2019-2020 Click Here

Complete the form and someone will get back with your within 24 to 72 hours.

Open Enrollment 2019-2020

Open Enrollment 2019-2020 is available to prospective parents and siblings of our current student. (This means if your current student has a sibling that does not yet attend NLAE and you would like them to enroll them). The Open Enrollment Period will end on Friday February 1, 2019. Click the link below to create an account and register. Please share with a friend.

Take Both Surveys!

GEORGIA PARENT SURVEY (SCHOOL CLIMATE RATING) - FROM THE GEORGIA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Please complete this confidential perception survey from the Georgia Department of Education. Survey responses are anonymous and will be submitted directly to the Georgia Department of Education for analysis. The survey is also available in Spanish. We have a designated computer in the front lobby on which parents can take the survey, and hard copies are available in the front office as well if parents do not have access to the internet..


Results from the Georgia Parent Survey will not be available to the public and will not be posted online. Data from this information, however, will be used as part of the calculation of the School Climate Star Rating on the GCCRPI (Georgia's College and Career Ready Performance Index). The GCCRPI is Georgia's Annual School, District and State Accountability System.


Click or copy and paste the link below.

http://gshs.gadoe.org/parents

New Life Academy of Excellence - Direct Parent Survey

The New Life Academy of Excellence Parent Survey helps us to make improvements to our program. With your feedback we are able to see what most interests your family and what we can do to improve. Please take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to complete it.


Click or copy and paste the link below.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/3WFZ9ND

In Case of Inclement Weather

In the event of inclement weather you will be notified by:


  • phone
  • email
  • text
  • local news
  • school website

If Gwinnett County Public Schools are closed due to inclement weather, New Life Academy of Excellence is also closed.




New Life Academy of Excellence will also send out instructions on making up those days via Digital Days. More information about Digital Days coming soon.

Upcoming Events

JANUARY


Friday January 4, 2019

1st Semester Report Cards sent home


Thursday, January 10, 2019.

1st Semester Awards Assembly

1st & 2nd Grade 8:15 am

3rd - 5th Grade 9:30 am

6th - 8th Grade 10:30 am


Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Re-Enrollment 2019-2020 closes at 11:59 pm


Monday, January 21, 2019

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No School


FEBRUARY


Friday, February 1, 2019

Open Enrollment 2019-2020 closes at 11:59 pm


Friday, February 8, 2019

Class Picture Day - No PE uniforms


Thursday, February 14, 2019

6-Week Progress Reports Sent Home


Friday, February 15, 2019

Student/Teacher Holiday - No School


Monday, February 18, 2019

Student Holiday - No School


Wednesday, February 20, 2019 & Thursday, February 21, 2019

Early Release Days - Students dismissed at 11:30 am must be picked up by 12:00 noon.

Big picture