2017 SWATA Scholarship Program

$$$ For Athletic Training Students! Do you qualify?

~The application portal opens January 15, 2017!~

Deadline for Submission is April 1, 2017!

Big image

There are 3 categories of scholarships available to SWATA Members.

  1. Undergraduate Category: Sophomore, Junior or Senior standing for the upcoming academic year & enrolled in an undergrad AT program. Details Here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzJz6qmhxt-xNGtNWk5rZUsxdU0/view?usp=sharing
  2. Graduate Category: Must be currently enrolled or have proof of enrollment in a Graduate Level Master's program in AT. Details Here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzJz6qmhxt-xSW13TlZ3T2hFclU/view?usp=sharing
  3. Professional Graduate Category: Professionals that are returning to full time enrollment in a graduate program while working full time as an athletic trainer at a high school. Details Here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzJz6qmhxt-xaU14V3EtTlhLYU0/view?usp=sharing

Thousands of dollars are available each year to distribute to SWATA Members that apply to our scholarship program.

The Scholarship Committee has made the application process VERY EASY! All materials can now be submitted through the website. Supervisors and professors can also submit reference letters and documents electronically.

Its Easy!

So, what do you need BEFORE you begin the application????

  1. Official or Un-official Transcripts from your current (or former) schools
  2. Contact info for your supervising athletic trainer and other references requested (make sure they know where to find the documents at SWATA.org)
  3. Personal Narrative form completed and ready to upload
  4. A few minutes to fill out the online application!

Scholarship Submission Deadline is April 1st 2017 at 11:59 PM!

All materials must be received by this deadline to be considered for the 2017 scholarship program. Scholarships are awarded at the Annual SWATA Business Meeting for the upcoming academic year.

The SWATA Scholarship Committee:

Paul Dunham, Chair

Joe Dannenbaum

Joseph Hebert

Jayne Grayson

Elizabeth Roberts

CJ Potter

Larry Walls

For more information contact:

Paul Dunham, Scholarship Committee Chairman

Flower Mound High School

3411 Peter's Colony

Flower Mound, Texas 75022

Big image

The Scholarship Committee/Executive Board will determine the award recipients from the applications received and from the information submitted. The committee’s recommendations will then be submitted to the Executive Board for final approval. The Board, upon recommendation from the Scholarship Committee, reserves the right to withdraw the scholarship prior to actual presentation of the award in the event of extenuating circumstances whereby the recipient displays behavior not in compliance with the SWATA standards.

The Southwest Athletic Trainers Association is District 6 of the National Athletic Trainers Association serving Texas and Arkansas.

The Application Portal Opens January 15, 2017



Remember ALL Materials are Due by April 1st 2017, at 11:59 PM!

Big image
Big image