Financial Literacy Project

By: Zachary Reyes

My Occupation

For my occupation I would like to be a flight engineer. This occupation has been recommended to me many times by my brother and it is a very well paying job. Being a flight engineer could be a very neat job that I might enjoy. My annual income would be 122,660 and I would have to get a network engineer degree.

College

The college that wish to attend is SNU. This school has been a favorite college in my family ever since my mom and dad went there. They talk to me about it when we go to college fairs and this is the school that I know the best. The school is the best college that I have searched for and will most likely be my college when I finish highschool. The tuition per semester is 15,720 and my total tuition to obtain my degree is 31,440.
Big image

Home

The house that I wish to purchase is 1371 County Road 4764 76023. This house is the closest to my dream home as I can get. Besides the horrible painting (which I can redo) this home has most of the features that i want such as 5+ acres for chickens and horses, and appliances. The cost of this house is 195,000$ and my monthly payment will be 539$.
Big image

Vehicle

For my vehicle I would like to get a custom Nissan Altima Coupe. I would like to get this car because I do not want to have a very large family with only two kids and this seems like a nice beginner family car. It was originally about 25,000 but I decided to customize it so it now costs 32,055. My monthly payment for this car will be 581$ with 3.35% interest.
Big image
Big image

What was your biggest learning experience throughout this project? Why?

My biggest learning experience was learning how my life will most likely be like when I get older and how hard the life that I want will be. I don’t want to do all the work but you can’t accomplish something you don’t work for, such as getting a job that pays well, but not doing the work will get you nowhere.

What adjustments did you have to make throughout the project to stay within budget and why?

I had to adjust my monthly payment to a less but longer loan to stay within budget.

How does this compare your initial ideas of beginning adulthood?

This keeps me aware of how life will be like in the future unless I want to live homeless.