The Mystery Train Radio Show 15/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 15/01/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (15/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for a look at some of the best albums from 2016... tracks from the likes of Leonard Cohen, Applewood Road, Lowri Evans, case/lang/veirs, Adam Beattie, Hans Chew, Hattie Briggs, Andy Shauf, 3 Bucket Jones, Ryley Walker, MOULETTES, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Charles Bradley, Ange Hardy Music & Lukas Drinkwater, The Pines, Kathryn Williams teaming up with Anthony Kerr and so much more - also a train track to start. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Early Morning Rain - Billy Bragg & Joe Henry - Shine A Light: Field Recordings from the Great American Railroad - http://shinealight-joehenry.billybragg.co.uk/

2) Beautiful Blue - Mudcrutch - Mudcrutch 2 - http://www.mudcrutchmusic.com/IFIA?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

3) Seed Justice - Neil Young - Earth - http://www.neilyoung.com/peacetrail/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

4) Underwaterpainter - Moulettes - Preternatural - http://www.moulettes.co.uk/

5) Mirroring - Myrtle Park's Fishing Club - Benches - http://myrtleparksfishingclub.com/

6) Hanging From The Earth - The Pines - Above The Prarie - http://www.thepinesmusic.com/

7) Behind The Armory - case/lang/veirs - case/lang/veirs - http://caselangveirs.com/

8) The River - Hattie Briggs - Young Runaway - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

9) There's No Postcard For This Town - Adam Beattie - The Road Not Taken - http://www.adambeattie.com/

10) The Halfwit in Me - Ryley Walker - Golden Sings That Have Been Sung - http://ryleywalker.com/

11) Hate to See You Go - Rolling Stones - Blue And Lonesome - http://www.rollingstones.com/



Side 2.

12) Change For The World - Charles Bradley - Changes - http://www.thecharlesbradley.com/

13) Everything - Hans Chew - Unknown Sire - http://hanschew.com/

14) I'm Not Afraid Anymore - Applewood Road - Applewood Road - http://applewoodroadmusic.com/

15) We Were In Love - Lowri Evans - Everyone Is From Somewhere Else - http://www.lowrievansofficial.co.uk/

16) Traveling Light - Leonard Cohen - You Want it Darker - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

17) Fall Away - Ange Hardy & Lukas Drinkwater - Findings - http://www.angehardy.com/

18) Early To The Party - Andy Shauf - The Party - http://www.andyshauf.com/

19) One Day Soon - 3 Bucket Jones - Take These Ghosts - https://3bucketjones.com/

20) Every Time We Say Goodbye - Kathryn Williams & Anthony Kerr - Resonator - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

21) All The Way - Bob Dylan - Fallen Angels - http://bobdylan.com/

22) Holy Guardian Angel - Van Morrison - Keep Me Singing - http://www.vanmorrison.com/splash/

and on twitter :-

'You cant jump a jet plane like you can a freight train...'

Big image