The Mystery Train Radio Show 13/12

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 13/12/15 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (13/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. This week - music from Sam Cooke, Alex Lipinski, Julia Holter, Jacob Golden, Tom Waits, Fraser A. Gorman (with Ella Thompson), Bruce Springsteen, Billie Marten, Simon Murphy Music, Joan Armatrading, Gilmore & Roberts, Benjamin Clementine and more including a couple of festive tracks from Gloucestershire care of Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles and Hattie Briggs! - also 2 train tracks to start plus a gig guide - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) Old As the Hills - Tiny Ruins - Some Were Meant for Sea - http://tinyruins.tumblr.com/

2) The Train Song (Edit) - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - B-Sides and Rarities - http://nickcave.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Break On Through - The Doors - The Best Of The Doors - https://www.thedoors.com/

5) Lonely Kid - Alex Lipinski - Lonely Kid Single - http://alexlipinski.co.uk/

6) Christmas - Edd Donovan & The Wandering Moles - Exclusive Christmas Song - http://edddonovan.co.uk/

7) Bird - Billie Marten - As Long As - EP - http://www.billiemarten.com/

8) Cornerstone - Benjamin Clementine - At Least For Now - http://benjaminclementine.com/

9) Silhouette - Julia Holter - Have You In My Wilderness - http://www.juliashammasholter.com/

10) Tomorrow Never Knows On The 45 - Jacob Golden - The Invisible Record - http://www.jacobgolden.com/

11) Willow - Joan Armatrading - Love And Affection: Joan Armatrading Classics (1975-1983) - http://www.joanarmatrading.com/


SIde 2.

12) Stay With Me (Remastered) - Frank Sinatra - Seduction: Sinatra Sings of Love (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.sinatra.com/

13) A Change Is Gonna Come - Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend 1951-1964 - http://www.samcookefanclub.com/

--------------------

Gig Listings

--------------------

14) Turn On The Lights - Hattie Briggs - Christmas EP 2015 - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

15) Whitetown (The River: Outtakes) - Bruce Springsteen - The Ties That Bind: The River Collection Box Set - http://brucespringsteen.net/

16) Say Goodbye To Hollywood - Ronnie Spector & The E Street Band - The Very Best Of - http://www.ronniespector.com/

17) Skyscraper Skyline Blues - Fraser A. Gorman - Milk! Records Projects...Good For You - http://milk.milkrecords.com.au/

18) Ghosts - Simon Murphy - Let it be - http://www.simonmurphymusic.co.uk/

19) Peggy Gordon - Sinéad O'Connor - Sean-Nos Nua - http://www.sinead-oconnor.com/

20) Every Midnight Mile - Gilmore & Roberts - Single - http://www.gilmoreroberts.co.uk/ - http://england.shelter.org.uk/

21) Take It With Me - Tom Waits - Mule Variations - http://www.tomwaits.com/

and on twitter :-

'Tell me how long the train's been gone...?'

Big image