Course Extension Request

High School 2022-2023

Extension Request Guidelines

Extensions at the end of a progress check/marking period may be granted for extenuating circumstances, but are not guaranteed.


If you are requesting an extension, you MUST fill out the extension request form for principal approval. (Link to form found below). This request form can also be found in the High School Homeroom.


All extension requests must be submitted between 8 AM and 5 PM except on the day of the Progress Check/End of the MP. On the day of the Progress Check/End of MP, all extension requests must by submitted by 12 noon.


EXTENSIONS WILL NOT BE GRANTED WITHOUT APPROVAL.

EXTENSIONS MAY ONLY BE GRANTED FOR COMPLETION OF WORK WITHIN THE CURRENT PROGRESS CHECK.

EXTENSIONS WILL NOT BE GIVEN AFTER NOON ON THE DATE OF THE PROGRESS CHECK/ END OF MARKING PERIOD.



You will receive confirmation from the principal, your grade-level guidance counselor, or course teacher of whether or not your extension request has been approved.

Progress Check/End of Marking Period Schedule

Mon Aug 29, 2022 - Start of MP 1

Wed Sept 21, 2022 - MP 1 Progress Check 1

Mon Oct 17, 2022 - MP 1 Progress Check 2

Mon Nov 7, 2022 - End of MP 1


Tue Nov 8, 2022 - Start of MP 2

Thur Dec 1, 2022 - MP 2 Progress Check 1

Thur Dec 22, 2022 - MP 2 Progress Check 2

Tue Jan 24, 2023 - End of MP 2


Wed Jan 25, 2023 - Start of MP 3

Wed Feb 15, 2023 - MP 3 Progress Check 1

Thur Mar 9, 2023 - MP 3 Progress Check 2

Fri Mar 30, 2023 - End of MP 3


Mon Apr 3, 2023 - Start of MP 4

Mon May 1, 2023 - MP 4 Progress Check 1

Mon May 22, 2023 - MP 4 Progress Check 2

Fri June 9, 2023 - End of MP 4