Tiger Notes

Monday, May 17

Big picture

Tech Support

Monday-Thursday

7:30 am - 3:30 pm: In-Person Assistance @ Brookside Education Center, Door C


Friday

9:00 am - 1:00 pm: In-Person Assistance @ Brookside Education Center, Door C


Phone: 507.379.5190

Email: techsupport@alschools.org

Or you may fill out this form

Announcements & Reminders

Senior Recognition

We would like to display our seniors' names and plans for after graduation on the Albert Lea Public School sign on the corner of Bridge Ave and Hammer Road. If you would like your name to be displayed, please complete the form below. Please keep in mind answers have to be short to fit on the sign.


Spread the word! If a friend has not received the link, have them email katie.cords@alschools.org.


https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd5C28VCp90BP61ThUQ0jGJBRCEaEoMVgnG1N6vWqxzrX_x1Q/viewform?usp=sf_link

Summer Strength and Conditioning

Registration for Summer Strength and Conditioning for all ALHS athletics programs and students is now open. There are multiple time slots available. Cost is $40 for the entire summer and registration includes a t-shirt.


https://www.familyid.com/albert-lea-high-school-activities/2021-summer-strength-and-conditioning

Cross Country

If you are interested in running cross country for the 2021 season there will be an organizational meeting in room E113 at 8:45 am on Wednesday May 19, if you have any questions please contact Jim Haney

FREE Sports Physicals through Mayo Clinic

  • Free
  • Wednesday, May 19 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. (must sign up for a specific time)
  • Pre-registration is required - CLICK HERE
  • All student athletes that participate in an ALHS activity will be required to have a current physical on file. They expire every three years.
  • Can contact ALHS Activities Office a 507-379-4833 to check if they have one on file or if they are unsure about the expire date.
  • Questions: Contact ALHS Activities Office at 507-379-4833.

CREDIT RECOVERY ENDS MAY 18: You need to finish the Credit Recovery course you are working om by Tuesday, May 18.


Please contact your School Counselor to sign up if you need to make up credits.

Jessica Hatland, A-G: Jessica.Hatland@alschools.org

Krystal Webinger, H-O: Krystal.Webinger@alschools.org

Kathleen Lommen, P-Z: Kathleen.Lommen@alschools.org

Happenings

Big picture

Upcoming Events

May

21 - Senior Breakfast

21 - Commencement Practice

21 - Commencement

25 - Finals, 8-11 grade

26 - Last day of Quarter 4

Virtual College Visits

-

Lunch Menu

Go to to Chartwells School Dining Services and click on Albert Lea High School on the right-hand side.

Athletics & Activities

Go to the Big 9 website and click on Albert Lea High School.

Office Staff/Administration

Mark Grossklaus, Principal

mark.grossklaus@alschools.org


Jeff Halverson, Assistant Principal

jeff.halverson@alschools.org


Tyler Johnson, Dean of Students

tyler.johnson@alschools.org


Dani Bryant, Secretary to the Principal

dani.bryant@alschools.org


Jessica Hatland, Counselor (A - G)

jessica.hatland@alschools.org


Krystal Webinger, Counselor (H - O)

krystal.webinger@alschools.org


Kathleen Lommen, Counselor (P - Z)

kathleen.lommen@alschools.org


Katie Cords, Counseling Secretary

katie.cords@alschools.org


Activities & Athletics

Paul Durbahn, Director

paul.durbahn@alschools.org


Jen Zoller, Secretary

jennifer.zoller@alschools.org


Holly Dahl, Clerk

holly.dahl@alschools.org


ATTENDANCE HOTLINE - 507.379.5344

Kelly Kalis, Attendance

kelly.kalis@alschools.org


Colette Lillibridge, Health Office

colette.lillibridge@alschools.org


Officer Ted Herman, Police Liaison

ted.herman@alschools.org


Jenni Braaten, Social Worker

jenni.braaten@alschools.org


Heather Leiste, Social Worker

heather.leiste@alschools.org


Mary Larscheid, Social Worker

mary.larscheid@alschools.org


Tara Roberts, Student Services

tara.roberts@alschools.org