Tiger Notes

May 19, 2022

Big picture

MAKE UP week for music

Announcements & Reminders

Seniors: Don't forget to register for the After Grad party. There will be food, games, prizes and a hypnotist. We will be giving away thousands of dollars in prizes including gift cards to Lulu Lemon, Target, Chick Fil-A, Valley Fair tickets, I pads, Airbuds, 50 inch TV, 32 inch TV's and lots more. You don't want to miss this.


College Visits- Minnesota Private College and Minnesota State Colleges week is June 21-24. Use this week to visit colleges in which you have interest. See the flyers on the bulletin board outside the counseling offices or see your counselor for more information.

Summer Credit Recovery Program

Upcoming Events

May 20 - Senior breakfast & Commencement practice 9:00 am

May 20 - Commencement 7:00 pm

May 24 - Last day for students

College/Lunch Visits

Lunch Menu

Go to to Chartwells School Dining Services and click on Albert Lea High School on the right-hand side.

Athletics & Activities

Go to the Big 9 website and click on Albert Lea High School.

Office Staff/Administration

Chris Dibble, Principal

chris.dibble@alschools.org


Jeff Halverson, Associate Principal

jeff.halverson@alschools.org


Sean Gaston, Dean of Students: 9, 10, 11 grade

sean.gaston@alschools.org


Kaylene Jensen, Dean of Students: 8 and 12 grade

kaylene.jensen@alschools.org


Katie Cords, Secretary to the Principal

katie.cords@alschools.org


Jessica Hatland, Counselor (A - G)

jessica.hatland@alschools.org


Katelyn Flatness, Counselor (H-O)

katelyn.flatness@alschools.org


Claire Bradley, Counselor (L - Z)

claire.bradley@alschools.org


Counseling Secretary



Activities & Athletics

Paul Durbahn, Director

paul.durbahn@alschools.org


Megan LeBrun, Secretary

megan.lebrun@alschools.org


Holly Dahl, Clerk

holly.dahl@alschools.org


ATTENDANCE HOTLINE - 507.379.5344

Ashley Shaft, Attendance Clerk

ashley.shaft@alschools.org


Leah Kluender, Health Office

leah.kluender@alschools.org


Officer Adam Conn, Police Liaison

adam.conn@alschools.org


Carrie Farr, Social Worker

carrie.farr@alschools.org


Janessa Jandt, Social Worker

janessa.jandt@alschools.org


Heather Leiste, Social Worker

heather.leiste@alschools.org


Mary Larscheid, Social Worker

mary.larscheid@alschools.org


Trista Partlow, Student Services

trista.partlow@alschools.org