Davis Staff Friday Flyer

Building Better Brains!

Superintendent Service Awards

What a fun night recognizing these 2 amazing ladies. We can't say thank you enough for all you do to make Davis great. The Davis family is so lucky that you are in it!

Calendar

Upcoming Dates

April 11(Mon) Plano Children's Choir Concert for 3rd, 4th, & 5th grades (10:35-11 in cafe)

April 13(Wednesday) PLC Mtg. in Cafe-Teachers will report out what they have learned about their Twitter topic

April 14 (Thursday) Spring Pictures- Group/Class Pictures and Individual Pictures

April 15 (Friday) PTA Spring Picnic and First Annual Fun Run!/PTA Taco Bar for Lunch

May 9 (Monday) 3rd and 4th STAAR Math

May 10 (Tuesday) 3rd and 4th STAAR Reading

May 11 (Wednesday) 5th STAAR Science

May 20 (Friday) Davis Night at the Frisco Roughriders!

May 26 (Friday) Field Day 7:45-11:15 am

May 27 (Friday) Professional Learning Day-No Students

May 30 (Monday) Memorial Day (No School)

June 2 (Thursday) 5th Graduation 8:30am, Class Party Day

June 3 (Friday) Last Day of School-Early Release 12:00pm

Spotlight on Professional Learning

Big image

frontrowed.com

This is a website I have recently learned about. I haven't played around with it, but I know some other schools have. The reviews for the math in particular are good. I would love for you to check it out and let me know what you find.

Links

Share at Professional Learning Wednesday

There are some great new and innovative teaching practices happening at Davis. Please share so all of our kids can benefit! You can also add ideas you would like shared.

Want to brag on a member of Team Davis?

So many great things going on!

Frequently Asked Questions

Where can I find new apps and web tools for my learners?

http://k-12.pisd.edu/hotspot/


How do I access the building on the weekends?

Contact Brenda Terenas or Jan West


I need to know how to request a day off/access the copy machine/send a fax.

The staff handbook is located at: https://docs.google.com/a/pisd.edu/document/d/1NRqWSqHZJ8cJ5w1Ck29DxImlK04MijfIdlnOd_8sUmo/edit?usp=sharing

Happy Birthday Video

Happy Birthday to You!!!

September Birthdays

Bushra 9/16

Erin 9/23

Robin 9/30


April Birthdays

Myra 4/1 (April Fools....No really it is)

Melissa 4/11

Jamie 4/21

Deborah 4/23