British North America

13 colonies, Loyalists, and war of 1812

13 colonies

The 13 colonies were colonies in British North America. That was controlled by the British.

It is 13 of the states in America.


The loyalists were people who were loyal to Britain. The opposite of them were patriots. Patriots were loyal to America. When the patriots knew about the loyalists so the patriotsburnt their houses and killed the loyalist. This made the loyalists refuge to British North America.This caused the war of 1812.

The war of 1812

The war of 1812 was a war caused by loyalist. British had won the war. Many natives and African refugees were also fighting for Britain.