RES Staff Update

August 26-30, 2019

This Week's Events

Monday, August 26
  • 1st Day of School--Check hub for adjusted first day schedule
  • Spirit Day. Only our staff t-shirt is allowed for this spirit day. You may wear jeans.


Tuesday, August 27

  • Team Shirts with jeans


Wednesday, August 28

  • Extra jeans day :)


Thursday, August 29

  • Extra jeans day :)


Friday, August 30

  • Friday Jeans Day (no spirit shirt required)
  • Garden Day for 3rd

NEXT WEEK'S EVENTS

Monday, September 2
  • Holiday (Labor Day)


Tuesday, September 3

  • Spirit Day (Staff shirt or NEW PTO shirt with jeans)
  • Grade Level Meetings
  • PK Circle & K/1 BOY LA DPM (thru 9/20)
  • 2-5 IRL/Writing Sample (thru 9/20)
  • Applications for Student Council (4th & 5th) go home


Wednesday, September 4

  • Team Shirts with jeans
  • Badge pictures for new students (am)


Thursday, September 5

  • Social Committee (8 am)
  • Be Bold, Go Gold for Childhood Cancer Awareness--wear gold. Jeans are ok if wearing gold.
  • Kubis @ Math Liaison Meeting (4:30)


Friday, September 6

  • Box Tops Turn-In Day
  • Friday Jeans Day
  • Breakfast for Bus Drivers
Big picture

First Day Reminders

  • All visitors must wear the "First Day Visitor" sticker. If you see a parent that is not wearing this, please escort them to the front. Staff will be at the vestibule to give out stickers to anyone not wearing one.
  • Our schedule is altered Monday. Please see the First Day Schedule on the hub.
  • Practice schedule for cafeteria (K-2nd) is also included in the first-day schedule.
  • White transportation stickers will be given to you in the morning to verify end of day transportation. A staff member will come around to assist you with any questions about students' transportation.
  • 3 BIGGEST things: all students feel loved and welcomed, all students eat lunch AND all students go home safely.
  • Smile and have fun!
  • Remember--relationships first!