Campus Carousel

PLC's- Dan Powell Intermediate, Everman ISD

Big image

"The professional learning community model flows from the assumption that the core mission of formal education is not simply to ensure that students are taught but to ensure that they learn. This simple shift—from a focus on teaching to a focus on learning—has profound implications for schools."


Richard DuFour

Tuesday, Dec. 16th, 9am-1:30pm

8875 Oak Grove Rd

Fort Worth, TX

Host

The Dan Powell Intermediate Team

Mya Asberry- Principal

Wendy Simpson - Assistant Principal

Nicole Montgomery - Reading Specialist

Brooke Bryan - Math/Science Specialist.

masberry@eisd.org


Panelists

David Glancy- Principal, Gainesville H.S.

dglancy@gainesvilleisd.org

Airemy Caudle- Principal, Cooke Elementary, Cleburne

Airemy.caudle@cleburne.k12.tx.us

Colette Kotula- Principal, E. Ray Elementary, Everman

ckotula@eisd.org

Agenda

9:00-Introductions

9:10-Setting the Stage for the Day

9:20-Presentation/Demonstration

10:50-Break

11:00-Panel and Q&A

11:30-12:00 Lunch and Updates

12:00-1:30 EdCamp meets Cafe’ Networking

ESC Region 11 Contact

Campus Carousel:

Wes Jackson-Leadership Development

wjackson@esc11.net

817-740-7638


Melinda Casey-Elementary Social Studies, PLC

mcasey@esc11.net


Cheryl Bowden-Secondary Science

cbowden@esc11.net


Here are the links to the Department of One or Island Teacher Cooperative PLC (Pilot Program) we discussed.

Home Page: http://www.esc11.net/Page/5896

Johnson County: http://www.esc11.net/Page/5898

Wise County: http://www.esc11.net/Page/5897

Parker County: http://www.esc11.net/Page/5912