RESEARCH POSTERS IN ACURIL2019ARUBA

A BOULEVARD AT THE RENAISSANCE ARUBA CONVENTION CENTER

Big picture

JOIN US FOR A MOST EXCITING SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT: LEARNING FROM EXPERIENCE



THE ASSOCIATION OF CARIBBEAN UNIVERSITY, RESEARCH AND INSTITUTIONAL LIBRARIES


is pleased to announce


the Preliminary List of Research Posters

to be presented at the

Caribbean Boulevard


in the Renaissance Aruba Convention Center,


From Monday 3-to Thursday 6 June 2019.



Conference site:
http://acuril2019aruba.com/




  • Un acercamiento al Servicio de Referencia Virtual en la Biblioteca de Derecho de la Universidad de Puerto Rico/ An approach to the Virtual Reference Service at the University of Puerto Rico Law Library. Jeannette Lebrón-Ramos jeannette.lebron2@upr.edu ; Gretchen Carrasquillo-Ramos gretchen.carrasquillo@upr.edu Law Library, University of Puerto Rico.

  • Access and opportunities for all: Sustainable research in the Caribbean using the UWI Theses Collection. Kumaree Ramtahal kumaree.ramtahal@sta.uwi.edu, The Alma Jordan Library, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago.



  • Aruba's National Digital Collection Platform: Providing access to documentary and audiovisual heritage materials - Biblioteca Nacional Aruba in partnership with The Internet Archive. Peter Scholing p.scholing@bibliotecanacional.aw, Biblioteca Nacional Aruba.

  • Las bibliotecas escolares en la República Dominicana:Diagnóstico de la operacionalización en el contexto del proceso de enseñanza – aprendizaje. Eusebio De la Rosa Amarante edlarosa@hotmail.com ; Kenia Cabrera-Dipre kenia0802@hotmail.comRepública Dominicana





  • Intellectual property Help Desk at the Alma Jordan Library, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus, Trinidad & Tobago. Judith Wright Judith.wright@sta.uwi.edu

  • Libraries and sustainable professional development: A checklist to prevent the haemorrhaging of academic research and resources to predatory conferences.Niala Dwarika-Bhagat, Niala.Dwarika-Bhagat@sta.uwi.edu/. Medical Sciences Library, University of the West Indies, Trinidad and Tobago.


  • Libraries in action promoting the Sustainable Development Goal of Literacy & LifeLong Learning. Dorcas Bowler dorcasbowler@bahamas.gov.bs National Library and Information Services of Bahamas.


  • Puerto Rican libraries as entities for dissemination and support of the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations. Loyda E. Nieves-Ayala loyda.nieves1@upr.edu ; Luis Joel Crespo-González luis.crespo2@upr.edu ; and Pablo Marrero-Rivera pablo.marrero2@upr.edu, University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras Campus.

  • Sustainable Education Symposium of the National Library of Aruba. Ronny Alders < reinold66@hotmail.com > Astrid Britten <a.britten@bibliotecanacional.aw>, Biblioteca Nacional Aruba.

  • Theatrum: Tesauro Especializado en el Léxico de la Investigación Teatral. José Robledo-González,jose.robledo2@upr.edu Seminario José Emilio González, Faculta de Humanidades, Universidad de Puerto Rico.

  • The Virtual Health Library of Puerto Rico for sustainable development. Carmen Margarita Santos-Corrada, carmen.santos4@upr.edu, Conrado Asenjo Library, University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campus.

ASSOCIATION OF CARIBBEAN UNIVERSITY, RESEARCH AND INSTITUTIONAL LIBRARIES