J. Frank Hillyard Middle School

Home of the Hawks

FACULTY AND STAFF

Directory of Faculty and Staff

Baker, David, Principal
Wouters, Amy Assistant Principal
Martin, Brett, Assistant Principal



Armentrout, Melinda, Nurse

Bayer, Amelia,
English 6


Black, Christine, English 8

Bland, Holli
, Guidance

Blubaugh, Katrina,
Math 6

Botkin, Chris,
Civics (Grade 8)

Bowman, Ben,
Special Education (SLD)

Bradlly, Paryce,
Agriculture

Brown, Cathy,
Band

Cantrell, Stephanie
, Math 8, Algebra

Collier, Megan
, ELL

Counts, Tara,
Challenge & STEM

Cullers, Tammy,
English 7

Fawley, Kim,
U.S. History II (7)

Fletcher, Nory,
Spanish

Fly, Laura,
English 6

Forry, Kendra,
Science 8

Garber, Marti,
YES/Alt. Ed.

Gordon, Clay,
Civics

Hahn, Patrick,
Technology Education

Halterman, Marge,
Reading Specialist

Hammer, Emily,
Special Education (ED)

Helbert, John,
Guidance

Highland, Molly,
English 7

Hill, Daniel,
French

Hinegardner, Beth,
Computer 8

Hoye, Jennifer,
Chorus

Leeper, Beth,
Health & Physical Education

Leininger, Kathy, Math 8, Algebra

Lucas, Anita,
U. S. History I (6)

​Maddox, Brenda,
Math 6

Martin, Ashley, Health & Physical Education

Matthew, Todd,
Math 7

McDonnell, Stephen,
U.S. History I (6)

McKenzie, Kathy,
English 6

Mueller, Caitlin,
Math 7

Myers, Ann,
Special Education (SLD)

Nyce, Deb,
English 8

O’Baugh, Steve,
English 7

Philbin, Mark,
Math 6

Phillips, Brian,
Math 7 & 8

Phillips, Terri
, Science 6

Post, Angela,
Special Education (SLD)

Rhodes, Tracy,
Science 7

Romano, Alissa,
English 8, Theater Arts

Ruliffson, Allen,
U.S. History II (7)

Ruliffson, Melissa,
Science 8

Shull, Hailey,
ID Program

Sigmon, Teresa,
Family & Consumer Science/HEC, Related Arts 6

Simmers, Kinley,
Health & Physical Education

Sites, Anna,
Math 6

Smiley, Marshall
, Health & Physical Education

Sonifrank, Mary,
Librarian

Staton, Amanda,
English 6

Stoner, Rebecca,
English 7

Suter, Daniel,
Science 6

Svarfvar, Kajsa,
Science 7

Taylor, Sarah
, Art

Wells, Stephanie,
Math 7

​Welsh, John,
Agriculture


SUPPORT STAFF ROSTER


Clerical Staff
Brenda Buhl
Diane Deavers
Beverly Hinkle
Cynthia Spitzer
Reinhild Domangue

Education Assistants
Kathy Davis, Computer Assistant
Lisa Emswiler, Special Education
Tina Fallin, Special Education
Va Ung Liambounheuang, Special Education
Rosalyn Ray, BIP Coordinator
Nellie Ritchie, Special Education
Ruthie Somers, Special Education
Katherine Torkelson, Special Education

Cafeteria Staff

Beth Turner, Cafeteria Manager
Toni Custer
Stephanie Fink
Judy Mongold
Rachael Schmidt
Debra Shoemaker

Custodial Staff
Jerry Dove, Head Custodian
Mark Jones Tina Kaplinger
Larry Kline Darin Moyers
Vickie Ritchie Patsy Rohrbaugh

Teacher Websites

Grade Level Teams

2018 – 2019 INSTRUCTIONAL TEAMS

6TH GRADE:

Adventurers:
Staton (English)
Fly (English)
Maddox (Math)
Philbin (Math)
McDonnell (U.S. History I)
T. Phillips (Science)
Myers (SpEd- SLD)

Explorers:
Bayer (English)
McKenzie (English)
Blubaugh (Math)
Sites (Math)
Lucas (U.S. History I)
Suter (Science)


7TH GRADE:
Incredibles:
Stoner (English)
Highland (English)
Mueller (Math)
Matthew (Math)
Fawley (U.S. History II)
Rhodes (Life Science)

Bowman (SLD)

Titans:
Cullers (English)
O’Baugh (English)
B. Phillips (Math)
Wells (Math)
A. Ruliffson (U.S.History II)
Svarfvar (Life Science)
Hammer (ED/OHI)


8TH GRADE:
Eagles:
Romano (English)
Black (English)
Leininger (Math)
Botkin (Civics/Econ)
Forry (Physical Science)
Post (SLD)

Falcons:
Nyce (English)
Cantrell (Math)
Gordon (Civics/Econ)
M. Ruliffson (Physical Science)
Hammer (ED/OHI)


Hinegardner (Computer 8)


SPECIALIST:
Shull (ID Program), Sonifrank (Library), Halterman (Reading), Collier (ELL)


RELATED ARTS:
Brown, Sigmon, Garber, Dan Hill, Leeper, Martin, Hahn (Technology), Counts, Simmers, Smiley, Fletcher, Hoye, Taylor, Bradlly, Welsh

Staff Emails


  • Melinda Armentrout marmentrout(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Amelia Bayer abayer(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • David Baker dbaker(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Christine Black cblack(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Holli Bland hbland(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Katrina Blubaugh kblubaugh(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Chris Botkin cbotkin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Ben Bowman bwbowman(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Paryce Bradlly pbradlly(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Cathy Brown cbrown(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Stephanie Cantrell scantrell(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Megan Collier mcollier(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Tara Counts tcounts(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Tammy Cullers tcullers(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Betty Emswiler bbemswiler(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kim Fawley kfawley(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Nory Fletcher nfletcher(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Laura Fly lfly(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kendra Forry kforry(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Marti Garber mgarber(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Clay Gordon cgordon(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Patrick Hahn phahn(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Marge Halterman mhalterman(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Emily Hammer ehammer(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • John Helbert jhelbert(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Molly Highland mhighland(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Dan Hill dahill(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Elizabeth Hinegardner ehinegardner(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Beverly Hinkle bhinkle(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Jenny Hoye jhoye(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Beth Leeper bleeper(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kathy Leininger kleininger(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Anita Lucas alucas(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Brenda Maddox bmaddox(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Ashley Martin ashleymartin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Brett Martin brettmartin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Todd Matthew tmatthew(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Steve McDonnell smcdonnell(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kathy McKenzieJFHMS kmckenzie(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Caitlin Mueller cmueller(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Ann Myers amyers(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Deb Nyce dnyce(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Stephen O’Baugh sobaugh(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Mark Philbin mphilbin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Brian Phillips bjphillips(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Terri Phillips tphillips(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Angela Post apost(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Tracy Rhodes trhodes(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Alissa Romano aromano(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Allen Ruliffson aruliffson(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Melissa Ruliffson mruliffson(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Hailey Shull hshull(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Teresa Sigmon tsigmon(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kinley Simmers ksimmers(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Anna Sites asites(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Marshall Smiley msmiley(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Mary Sonifrank msonifrank(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Amanda Staton astaton(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Cindy Spitzer cspitzer(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Rebekah Stoner rstoner(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Daniel Suter dsuter(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kajsa Svarfvar ksvarfvar(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Sarah Taylor staylor(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • ​Beth Turner bturner(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Stephanie Wells swells(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • John Welsh jwelsh(at)rockingham.k12.va.us