J. Frank Hillyard Middle School

Home of the Hawks

FACULTY AND STAFF

Directory 2020-21


Baker, David, Principal

Wouters, Amy, Assistant Principal

Martin, Brett, Assistant Principal



Alison, Ben, Math 6


Armentrout, Melinda, Nurse


Ashworth, Lauren, English 6


Bayer, Amelia, English 7


Black, Christine, English 6


Black, Paryce, Agriculture


Bland, Holli, Guidance


Blubaugh, Katrina, Math 6


Botkin, Chris, Civics 8


Bowman, Ben, Special Education (SLD)


Brown, Cathy, Band


Cantrell, Stephanie, Math 8, Algebra


Cullers, Tammy, English 7


Fawley, Kim, U.S. History II (7)


Fletcher, Nory, Spanish


Fly, Laura, English 6


Forry, Kendra, Science 8


Billmeyer, Bridget, YES/Alt. Ed.


Durren, Kara, Civics 8


Hahn, Patrick, Technology Education


Halterman, Marge, Reading Specialist


Hammer, Emily, Special Education (ED)


Helbert, John, Guidance


Highland, Molly, Challenge & STEM


Hill, Daniel, French


Hinegardner, Beth, Computer 8


Horst, Michael, Math 6


Leeper, Beth, Health & Physical Education


​Leininger, Kathy, Math 8, Algebra


Lucas, Anita, U. S. History I (6)


Martin, Ashley, Health & Physical Education


Matthew, Todd, Math 7


McDonnell, Stephen, U.S. History I (6)


McKenzie, Kathy, English 6


Myers, Ann, Special Education (SLD)


Nyce, Deb, English 8


O’Baugh, Steve, English 7


Philbin, Mark, Math 6


Phillips, Brian, Math 7


Phillips, Terri, Science 6


Post, Angela, Special Education (SLD)


Rankin, Tyler, Health & Physical Education


Ray, Rosalyn, Math 7


Rhodes, Tracy, Science 7


Ruliffson, Allen, U.S. History II (7)


Ruliffson, Melissa, Science 8


Shull, Hailey, ID Program


Sigmon, Teresa, Family & Consumer Science


Sonifrank, Mary, Librarian


Staton, Amanda, English 8


Stoner, Rebecca, English 7


Suter, Daniel, Science 6


Svarfvar, Kajsa, Science 7


Taylor, Sarah, Art


Tucker, Bradley, Health & Physical Education


Turner, Caroline, ELL


Wells, Stephanie, Math 7


​Welsh, John, Agriculture


Woofter, Jennifer, Chorus & Musical Theater




SUPPORT STAFF ROSTER


Clerical Staff

Brenda Buhl

Diane Deavers

Beverly Hinkle

Cynthia Spitzer

Reinhild Domangue


Education Assistants

Kathy Davis, Technology Assistant

Lisa Emswiler, Special Education

Tina Fallin, Special Education

Va Ung Liambounheuang, Special Education

Patty Minor, BIP Coordinator

Nellie Ritchie, Special Education

Katherine Torkelson, Special Education

Janeea Tusing, Special Education


Cafeteria Staff

Beth Fiske, Cafeteria Manager

Toni Custer

Cris Drown

Stephanie Fink

Judy Mongold

Rachael Schmidt

Debra Shoemaker


Custodial Staff

Jerry Dove, Head Custodian

Mark Jones

Tina Kaplinger

Larry Kline

Darin Moyers

Vickie Ritchie

Patsy Rohrbaugh

Teacher Websites

Grade Level Teams

2018 – 2019 INSTRUCTIONAL TEAMS

6TH GRADE:

Adventurers:
Staton (English)
Fly (English)
Maddox (Math)
Philbin (Math)
McDonnell (U.S. History I)
T. Phillips (Science)
Myers (SpEd- SLD)

Explorers:
Bayer (English)
McKenzie (English)
Blubaugh (Math)
Sites (Math)
Lucas (U.S. History I)
Suter (Science)


7TH GRADE:
Incredibles:
Stoner (English)
Highland (English)
Mueller (Math)
Matthew (Math)
Fawley (U.S. History II)
Rhodes (Life Science)

Bowman (SLD)

Titans:
Cullers (English)
O’Baugh (English)
B. Phillips (Math)
Wells (Math)
A. Ruliffson (U.S.History II)
Svarfvar (Life Science)
Hammer (ED/OHI)


8TH GRADE:
Eagles:
Romano (English)
Black (English)
Leininger (Math)
Botkin (Civics/Econ)
Forry (Physical Science)
Post (SLD)

Falcons:
Nyce (English)
Cantrell (Math)
Gordon (Civics/Econ)
M. Ruliffson (Physical Science)
Hammer (ED/OHI)


Hinegardner (Computer 8)


SPECIALIST:
Shull (ID Program), Sonifrank (Library), Halterman (Reading), Collier (ELL)


RELATED ARTS:
Brown, Sigmon, Garber, Dan Hill, Leeper, Martin, Hahn (Technology), Counts, Simmers, Smiley, Fletcher, Woofter, Taylor, Bradlly, Welsh

Staff Emails


  • Melinda Armentrout marmentrout(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Lauren Ashworth lashworth(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Amelia Bayer abayer(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • David Baker dbaker(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Bridget Billmeyer bbillmeyer(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Christine Black cblack(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Holli Bland hbland(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Katrina Blubaugh kblubaugh(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Chris Botkin cbotkin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Ben Bowman bwbowman(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Paryce Black pblack(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Cathy Brown cbrown(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Stephanie Cantrell scantrell(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Tammy Cullers tcullers(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kara Durren kdurren(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kim Fawley kfawley(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • ​Beth Fiske bfiske(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Nory Fletcher nfletcher(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Laura Fly lfly(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kendra Forry kforry(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Patrick Hahn phahn(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Marge Halterman mhalterman(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Emily Hammer ehammer(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • John Helbert jhelbert(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Molly Highland mhighland(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Dan Hill dahill(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Elizabeth Hinegardner ehinegardner(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Beverly Hinkle bhinkle(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Michael Horst mhorst(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Jenny Woofter jhoye(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Beth Leeper bleeper(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kathy Leininger kleininger(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Anita Lucas alucas(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Ashley Martin ashleymartin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Brett Martin brettmartin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Todd Matthew tmatthew(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Steve McDonnell smcdonnell(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kathy McKenzieJFHMS kmckenzie(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Ann Myers amyers(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Deb Nyce dnyce(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Stephen O’Baugh sobaugh(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Mark Philbin mphilbin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Brian Phillips bjphillips(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Terri Phillips tphillips(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Angela Post apost(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Tyler Rankin trankin(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Rosalyn Ray rray(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Tracy Rhodes trhodes(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Allen Ruliffson aruliffson(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Melissa Ruliffson mruliffson(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Hailey Shull hshull(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Teresa Sigmon tsigmon(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Mary Sonifrank msonifrank(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Amanda Staton astaton(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Cindy Spitzer cspitzer(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Rebekah Stoner rstoner(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Daniel Suter dsuter(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Kajsa Svarfvar ksvarfvar(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Sarah Taylor staylor(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Bradley Tucker, btucker(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Caroline Turner creid(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • Stephanie Wells swells(at)rockingham.k12.va.us
  • John Welsh jwelsh(at)rockingham.k12.va.us