FMS News

September 8th, 2018

Big picture

Daily Announcements

Subscribe to our daily announcement page on YouTube to keep up with what is going on at FMS. The digital copy is also linked to our webpage. Thank you to our tech interns and stuco for making these a reality!

This Week at FMS

Monday - No School - Staff Professional Development
Tuesday -
  • Harmony Hornets - 3:25 - 4:15
  • Softball @ South Callaway - 5:00
  • Football vs Montgomery County @ FHS - 5:00
  • Volleyball @ California

Thursday

  • Softball @ Troy - 4:30
  • Volleyball vs Montgomery County @ FMS - 5:30

Friday

  • FCA Morning Devotion - 7:15 am
  • Softball Team Bonding - 6:00
  • Band Bonding - 6:00

Saturday


  • Cross Country - 9:00 am

Other Announcements

Lost and Found-we have a coat tree in the gym for lost and found items. Whatever items without names that aren't claimed will be taken to SERVE each Monday. Thanks!

Staff Shout Outs

Have an FPS staff member that goes above and beyond? Nominate them here!

Behavior Data

Positive Referrals: 541

Office Discipline Referrals: 70

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Coming Soon!

Big picture

Picture Day - September 18th

Order pictures online here

Use password: FULTONMS

Big picture
Homecoming - September 28th

Homecoming Spirit Week

Big picture

Chess Club

Chess Club will meet every Wednesday after school until 4:30 in room 110.

Robotics Club

First meeting Wednesday, September 5th from 3:30-4:30 in Mrs. Shrout's room (118). This is open to students in all grades.

Builders Club

Builders' Club is our middle school extention of Kiwanis. It is a leadership and service focus group open to all FMS students. We will hold meetings from 3:30-4:30 on the 3rd Tuesdays of the month. Next meeting September 18th - 3:30 - 4:30.


You can get more info about what Builders Club is all about here: http://www.buildersclub.org/Home.aspx

Harmony Hornets

Hey, FMS singers!

Harmony Hornets, aka after school choir, is needs YOU! ANY 6th grader can join, as well as 7th and 8th graders who are in band, guitar, or Arts Alive! To sign up you can stop by G07 to get a packet, OR email Dr. Moebes and she'll deliver one to you! Rehearsals begin on Tuesday, September 4th! We will meet on Tuesday afternoons, 3:20-4:15 in the choir room. Let's sing!

Student Council

If you are interested in being in Student Council this year, you will need to get 4 hours of community service before September 26th along with coming to a meeting.


You will also need to fill out the letter of intent. You can do this by getting a paper copy from Ms. Barkho before the first meeting or fill out the digital form by clicking the link below.


Letter of Intent:

https://goo.gl/forms/fwDIyPGvBnJAyWno1


Student Council Sponsors

Barb Barkho bbarkho@fulton58.org

Amber Keith akeith@fulton58.org

Fall Head Coaches

Cheer-Chelsea Simon csimon@fulton58.org
Cross Country-Kyle Gabrielson kylepgabrielson@gmail.com
Football-Jake Evans jevans@fulton58.org
Softball-Ashley Windmiller awindmiller@fulton58.org
Volleyball-Megan Youse myouse@fulton58.org


Below you will find 7th and 8th grade fall sports schedules. Click on the sport and then find the grade level on the left side.

90% Attendance Reminder

Students wanting to participate in Fulton Middle School sports, clubs, or activities must maintain a 90% hourly attendance rate. If a student’s attendance rate falls below 90% they will no longer be eligible to participate until their attendance rate returns to 90%. Students who have an attendance rate below 90% must have documentation (doctor notes, legal notes, or approved verification from the school administration) in order to account for excessive absences. The administration will make the final determination regarding eligibility in regards to attendance.

Family Resources