Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, January 13, 2022

January

14 - Teacher Work Day/School Closure

17 - Student/Staff Holiday

18 - PTO Cultural Arts Program - Dennis Lee's Nana Puddin'

..... * No Lunch Visitors for 5th Grade *

19 - 3rd Gr Garden Day

20 - Lifetouch Homeroom Pictures

21 - StuCo School Store

....PTO Mtg.

....Name That Book Practice during recess

26 - Marco's Pizza PTO Spirit Night

28 - Name That Book Practice during recess

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Homeroom Class Pictures January 20

Lifetouch photographers will be on campus to take homeroom class pictures on January 20th. Order forms have been sent home. You can purchase online at http://mylifetouch.com using Picture Day ID: EVTQD396Q
Purchase your Daddy/Daughter Dance tickets

Click the link below to login to the PTO website and purchase tickets NOW!

Nana Puddin'

This program is being made possible by our PTO. Thank you for supporting the Hamilton PTO!


PK, K, 1 & 2 will see the performance at 2:00

3, 4 & 5 will see the 3:00 performance

Book Fair - Volunteers Needed!

It's back! Mark your calendars for February 3-10 for our spring Scholastic Book Fair! We are so excited this will be both ON CAMPUS and ONLINE! We need volunteers, so if you would like to help, please sign up using this link: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/508094da5a92ea13-hamilton2


More information coming soon!

4th Grade Visit with Bad Kitty Creator Nick Bruel

Today our 4th graders met author/illustrator Nick Bruel virtually thanks to Blue Willow Bookshop in Katy. He read part of his new book, Bad Kitty Gets a Phone, and even showed us his old slider phone and rotary phone! He also drew Bad Kitty, shared his inspiration for Bad Kitty, and talked about how he is constantly revising his work. Students who ordered books should receive them by the end of the month, and thank you for supporting a local, independent book shop!

Big picture
The Bookworm Festival

To register and/or purchase books from participants, use this link

Click here to purchase a yearbook

HES Yearbooks on sale now!

Thank you to our Watch Dog Dads!

Jeremy Blevins

Matt Campbell

Brian Ray

David Barnosky

Dennis Hackney

Stuart Gregg

Thank you Floranthropy for our Cheer!

Floranthropy is philanthropy through flowers - spreading joy, kindness and love through the simple act of giving flowers. For more information visit: https://www.floranthropy.org/

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

***HES Helpful Information***

HAC (HOME ACCESS CENTER) LINK

To view progress reports and report cards

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990