Hot n Cold, Spain and Russia

Ying-Shan Su Piano Recital

Hot and cold, what a pair of conflict ideas! This night, pianist Ying-Shan Su is going to unfold a music journey from Spain to Russia and redefine passion and calmness. Come enjoy the trip and reception afterwards!

Thursday, May 14th 2015 at 7pm

1120 N Ocoee St

Cleveland, TN


E. Granados: Goyescas (Part I - Los majos enamorados)

1. Los Requiebros - Endearments

2. Coloquio en la Reja - Conversation at the lattice

3. El Fandango del Candil - Fandango by candlelight

4. Quejas o la Maja y el Ruiseñor - Laments, or the Maiden and the Nightingale

S. Prokofiev: Sonata No.7 in B-flat Major, Op.83

I. Stravinsky: Three Movements from Petrushka