The 13 colonies

by: Hannah Haislet

The New England colony

The New England colony includes, Massachusetts, New Hampshire,and Connecticut. The New England colony has long winters and rock soils that did not allow them to use farming

as a major source. They use a lot of timber to build ships to do whaling.

The Middle colony

The Middle colony includes, New York, Delaware, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania. The Middle colony has shorter winters and some fertilizer. The resources in the Middle colony are cattle, fish, iron, pigs, sheep, timber, and wheat.

The 13 Colonies


The Southern colony

The southern colony includes, Virginia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia. The southern colony has much warmer climate the then the middle colony and also has fertilizer. The Southern colony is also known as the plantation economy.