CHHS Baseball

Big image

CHHS PTSA Student Scholarship Winners

The CHHS PTSA congratulates each of the following CHHS students who were recognized at the May 16 PTSA General Meeting as the PTSA's 2017 Senior Student Scholarship recipients:

  • Gabriella Knox - $1,000 award;
  • Isabel Nackley - $1,000 award;
  • Mina McCure - $500 award;
  • Tori Rathman - $500 award;
  • Garrett Wezniack - $500 award;
  • Katrina Widmann - $500 award.

The scholarship committee had tough decisions to make among 30 highly qualified applicants. Each application offered insight into the incredible gifts and talents of the class of 2017. After each application, which had the students' names removed while being evaluated, was thoroughly reviewed, discussed, and reflected upon by the scholarship committee, an agreement was reached.

Thanks to Scholarship Committee chair Barbara Gradke for supervising the process and to the 2016-2017 Scholarship Committee members – Cindy Broder, Missy Hill, Cory Klein, Rosalinda Lam and Summer Little – for the careful consideration of each application and the prompt manner in which they completed the scoring process.

Pictured, left to right: Isabel Nackley, Gabriella Knox, Garrett Wezniack, Katrina Widmann and Tori Rathman. (Not present: Mina McCure)

Big image


On Wednesday, AVID hosted the Spring Social where incoming 9th graders were invited. They enjoyed building relationships, team building, and making connections with each other! Thank you students, parents, and teachers who came. It was fun!

CHHS 2017-2018 PALS

Congratulations to the following new PALS:

Allison Barnes

Quincy Benvegnu

Aidan Caputi

Trey Clower

Ella Cutrona

Grant Dennis

Sarah Denny

Maggie Fanning

Bryn Gerlich

Olivia Griffin

Logan Hilcher

Christopher Hotchkiss

Alicia Hurtado

Shreya Kabra

Philip Kang

Madison Klein

Joseph Koetting

Allie Kupcunas

Grace Lee

Nick Lee

Ashley McKillop

Jack McTighe

Cade Momsen

Jean Nie

Allison Pappas

Zafir Patel

Olivia Pittman

Alexandra Popke

Grayson Ritenour

Zack Shelley

Grant Sisk

Trevor Stovall

Inaara Tharani

Breck Thurston

Jack Wang

Ryan Wooley

Aman Zindani

Big image

The Pride Yearbook

Congratulations to the CHHS Yearbook Staff, The Pride, for winning the National Yearbook Program of Excellence Award! Less than 100 schools win this prestigious award across the nation. We are so proud of you!
Big image

CHHS Quiz Bowl Team

Last month, the Colleyville Heritage High School Quiz Bowl Team traveled to Arlington, VA and competed in National History Bee and Bowl’s National Championship. The team, consisting of sophomores Justin Yu, Jayaker Kolli, Kevin Shaik, and Rahul Banerjee (pictured left to right), competed for three days against 107 other JV History Bowl teams, and managed to take the 8th place title. In addition, Jayaker Kolli finished as a quarterfinalist in the individual History Bee competition, placing 35th out of 203 competitors.

Big image

Panther Applause

Want to give acknowledgement to a CHHS organization/program? Email your submissions by noon on Sundays to