The Mystery Train Radio Show 14/02

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 14/02/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (14/02) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! This week a Valentines themed show. Don't expect things to be totally 'lovey dovey' though! Unlike last year - when we played many songs that specifically reference 'Valentines Day', this year other Valentines Day topics are covered. 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international.Tracks from Wilco, 3 Bucket Jones, Lucinda Williams, Jacob Golden, Maz O'Connor, John Lennon, Damien Dempsey, Johnny Cash, Catie Curtis, Warren Zevon and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of Applewood Road and Hattie Briggs - also 2 train tracks to start plus lots of talk about local gigs - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) Valentine's Day - Steve Earle - I Feel Alright - http://www.steveearle.com/

2) Valentine - Willie Nelson - Across the Borderline - http://willienelson.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Heart Shaped Stone - Kathryn Williams - Crown Electric - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

5) Forget The Flowers - Wilco - Being There - http://wilcoworld.net/#!/

6) Love - John Lennon - Acoustic - http://www.johnlennon.com/

7) Almighty Love - Damien Dempsey - Almighty Love (Deluxe Version) - http://www.damiendempsey.com/

8) Searching For A Heart - Warren Zevon - Genius: Best Of - http://www.warrenzevon.com/

9) Give Me Love - Applewood Road - Applewood Road - http://applewoodroadmusic.com/

10) When A Woman Loves A Man - Paul Kelly - Spring And Fall - http://www.paulkelly.com.au/news

11) A Rose - Maz O'Connor - The Longing Kind - http://www.mazoconnor.com/

12) Love Letter - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part - http://nickcave.com/


SIde 2.

13) Heart Of Gold - Johnny Cash - Unearthed CD Box Set - http://www.johnnycash.com/

14) Over & Over - Fleetwood Mac - Tusk - http://www.fleetwoodmac.com/tusk

15) Share Your Heart (live version) - Hattie Briggs - Single - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

16) Give My Heart To You - The Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Pacific Coast Rambler - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/the-original-harmony-ridge-creekdippers-mn0000473534

17) Wedding Song - Bob Dylan - Planet Waves - http://www.bobdylan.com/

18) Place in My Heart - Lucinda Williams - The Ghosts of Highway 20 - http://lucindawilliams.com/splash-page/

19) Make Love in Rockets - Jacob Golden - Songs From An Imaginary Record - http://www.jacobgolden.com/

20) You Love Me More - 3 Bucket Jones - Exclusive - http://3bucketjones.com/

21) Magnolia Street - Catie Curtis - Crash Course In Roses - http://catiecurtis.com/

22) Without You - Tobias Jesso Jr. - Goon - www.tobiasjessojr.com/

23) Breakin The Rules - Robbie Robertson - Storyville - http://robbie-robertson.com/

and on twitter :-

'I ain't got a card to sign, Roses have been hard to find...'

Big image