Mount Holly Elementary School

One Team, One Dream…January 26-30 Weekly Update

Think About it...

If we believe all children can learn:

1) What is it we expect them to learn?

2) How will we know when they have learned it?

3) How will we respond when they do not learn?

4) How will we respond if they already know it?

Monday, January 26


  • Canvas Clinic with Shemia Thompson during PLC planning times (Office Conference Room)
  • Dental Van visits
  • Mrs. Watson's class to bowling
  • PTO Meeting 5 p.m. (Media Center)

Tuesday, January 27

  • No Faculty/Staff Meeting

Wednesday, January 28

  • Mrs. Greene's class to bowling

Thursday, January 29

  • World Cup of Writing students called to the atrium at 1:45 p.m. /MVP nominations due
  • K, 2nd, and 4th grades Lunch and Learn

Friday, January 30

  • 1st, 3rd, and 5th grades Lunch and Learn
  • Club Friday-1:40-2:15
  • PLC Summary Notes Submitted to Canvas (5-7 bulleted phrases or sentences that focus on the work that your students are doing in class, reflections from assessments, higher level questioning, PETS, Junior Great Books, Jacob's Ladder, etc.)

Future Dates

Monday, February 2

  • Charlotte Hornets Assembly-10 a.m. (Mrs. Holle will provide details)
  • Clean and Green Presentation for Third Grade

Tuesday, February 3

  • Faculty Meeting-2:45 p.m. (K-2nd grade teachers will meet with Mrs. Simpson in the Science Lab, 3rd-5th grade teachers will meet with Mrs. Steffensen in the Media Center, and Special Area and Instructional Specialist will meet with Mrs. Holle in the Art Room)

Wednesday, February 4

  • Newsletter goes home
  • Mrs. Greene's class to bowling

Thursday, February 5

  • Terrific Kids Program-8:30 a.m.
  • Child Study

Friday, February 6

  • PLC Summary Notes Submitted to Canvas (5-7 bulleted phrases or sentences that focus on the work that your students are doing in class, reflections from assessments, higher level questioning, PETS, Junior Great Books, Jacob's Ladder, etc.)