St Elizabeth's News

NEWSLETTER | TERM 1 | WEEK 1 | 4 FEBRUARY 2022

Big picture

Message from the Principal

Dear parents and caregivers,


Welcome to the 2022 school year and what a start we have had! Monday was a wonderful day for me, and I was as excited about meeting students and parents as they were about meeting me. It was fabulous to be met by smiling faces! A special welcome to our new families who are joining St Elizabeth’s school community, especially our new staff. I sincerely hope you enjoy your time with us.


On Monday, the students had an opportunity to find out a little about me as we had our first ‘Welcome Assembly’ together. I spoke with the students about my journey and then they had an opportunity to ask me some very interesting questions – all of which I answered as honestly as possible.


The beginning of the school year is a timely reminder to all about parking around the school grounds. Please be mindful of nearby residents’ driveways when parking in the streets and follow the rules outlined by the City of Wanneroo.


This year there are a number of students, across most year levels, who have severe nut allergies. Due to the fact that the students sit together to eat recess and lunch, the decision has been made to transition our school to an ‘Allergy Aware’ school and therefore the consumption of nuts and/or any nut product is discouraged during school time. Parents are asked to refrain from providing foods containing nuts in their child’s lunchbox.


As our first week together comes to an end, I wish to thank my staff for everything they have done to ensure things went as smoothly as possible. The beginning of the school year is always challenging, let alone the added stress of dealing with Covid-19 restrictions and having to wear face masks at school. I feel very blessed to have joined a school community where all staff are dedicated to the educational needs and wellbeing of all our students.


I wish everyone a wonderful weekend.


God bless

Rebecca Clarke

Principal

Important dates coming up

Monday, 7 February - Parent Information Night: sessions at 5.30pm and 6.00pm

Friday, 11 February - General Assembly at 8:45am

Wednesday, 16 February - CSPWA Meeting at 5:30pm in Library

Cancelled
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Uniform Shop open on Thursdays

The Uniform Shop is open at the following times:


  • Thursday morning 8:15am to 8:45am
  • Thursday afternoon 2:30pm to 3:00pm

Message from the Assistant Principal

Big picture

Parent Information Night (Pre-Primary to Year 6)

Parent Information Night will be held on Monday, 7 February Sessions at 5:30pm and 6:00pm in the classrooms. The first session beginning at 5:30pm and the second session beginning at 6:00pm.


Kindergarten Orientation has already been held at the end of last year.


Due to COVID restrictions we ask that only ONE parent from each family attend each session.

Project Compassion

Project Compassion boxes will be sent home this week to the eldest in the family. If families would like to return the boxes to their classroom teacher by Thursday, 31 March and they will be passed onto the Parish. The funds raised go to support communities around the world in building sustainability within their communities through access to fresh water and irrigation for crops, plus so much more.

Sacramental Dates

Sacrament of Confirmation

Commitment Mass – Saturday, 2 April & Sunday, 3 April

Parent/Child Workshop 5:00pm Wednesday, 25 May

Retreat Day - Friday, 10 June

Sacrament of Confirmation – Saturday, 11 June & Sunday, 12 June


Sacrament of Holy Communion

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 18 June & Sunday, 19 June

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 10 August

Sacrament of Holy Communion - Saturday, 27 August & Sunday 28 August


Sacrament of Reconciliation

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 17 September & Sunday, 18 September

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 26 October

Sacrament of Reconciliation - 5:00pm Tuesday, 8 November & Wednesday, 9 November

Term Dates 2022

Term 1 Monday, 31 January to Friday, 8 April

School Holidays: Saturday, 9 April – Monday, 25 April


Term 2 Tuesday, 26 April to Friday, 1 July

School Holidays: Saturday, 2 July – Sunday, 17 July


Term 3 Tuesday, 19 July to Friday, 23 September

School Holidays: Saturday, 24 September to Sunday, 9 October


Term 4 Tuesday, 11 October to Friday, 16 December

School Holidays: Saturday, 10 December – Sunday, 29 Jan 2023 (TBC)

Student Free Dates

**Please note there have been some date changes to the Student Free Days


Term 1 Friday, 4 March

Term 2 Tuesday, 7 June

Term 3 Monday, 18 July and Friday, 19 August

Term 4 Monday, 10 October