Winters' Wildcat News

A Title 1 Community School ~ Special Edition

All K - 12 Schools and Daycares Will Be Closed Beginning Monday, March 16th - March 20th

PROVIDENCE, R.I. (WPRI) — Gov. Gina Raimondo announced Sunday that school districts are working on plans to provide free meals to students during next week’s coronavirus-related school closure, as she warned Rhode Islanders that “very radical measures” are needed to control the outbreak.

“If you remember nothing else about this press conference: stay home,” Raimondo said during her daily news briefing on the pandemic, held Sunday at the R.I. Emergency Management Agency.

“It’s not just about you,” she said. “It’s about keeping the rest of Rhode Island safe. And alive.”

Big picture

Breakfast and Lunch Available to Pawtucket Students Beginning Tuesday, 3/17/2020

Big picture

How to Contact Winters' Faculty

Winters' teachers already use various methods to keep in contact with parents. Here is just another way to keep in touch.


Principal

Mrs. SanMartino-Clinton ~ sanmartinom@psdri.net


Kindergarten

Mrs. Donth ~ donthr@psdri.net

Miss Nassi ~ nassis@psdri.net

Mrs. Neal ~ nealn@psdri.net

Mrs. Madison ~ madisonc@psdri.net


Grade 1

Mr. Moore ~ moorec@psdri.net

Mrs. Narcisse ~ narcisses@psdri.net

Mrs. Sweeney ~ sweeneyc@psdri.net

Mrs. Madison ~ madisonc@psdri.net


Grade 2

Mrs. Davin ~ davinl@psdri.net

Mrs. McCann ~ mccannm@psdri.net

Mrs. McGonnigle ~ mcgonniglem@psdri.net

Mrs. Kennedy ~ kennedyc@psdri.net


Grade 3

Mrs. Chace ~ chacel@psdri.net

Mrs. Lipinsky ~ lipinskyn@psdri.net

Mrs. McBride ~ mcbridet@psdri.net

Mrs. Kennedy ~ kennedyc@psdri.net


Grade 4

Mrs. DeCiccio ~ decicciob@psdri.net

Mrs. Feeley ~ feeleyk@psdri.net

Mrs. Stover ~ stoverb@psdri.net

Mrs. Lastrina ~ lastrinaa@psdri.net


Grade 5

Mrs. Botelho ~ botelhom@psdri.net

Mr. Deschene ~ deschenek@psdri.net

Mr. Ferreira ~ ferreiras@psdri.net

Mrs. Integlia ~ integliam@psdri.net


ELL

Mrs. Roberts ~ robertsp@psdri.net


Reading

Mrs. Houle ~ houlev@psdri.net

Mrs. Plante ~ plantel@psdri.net


Specialists

Mrs. Gendreau ~ Library ~ muttergendreaul@psdri.net

Mrs. Vargas ~ Art ~ nanni-vargase@psdri.net

Mr. Hall ~ Music ~ halll@psdri.net

Mr. Stringfellow ~ stringfellowp@psdri.net


Mrs. Brady ~ Social Worker ~ bradyd@psdri.net


Mrs. Arslanian ~ Psychologist ~ arslaniani@psdri.net


Mrs. Cavros ~ Special Education Team Leader ~ cavrosp@psdri.net


Mrs. Morelle ~ OT ~ morellel@psdri.net


Mr. Romeo ~ Speech ~ romeot@psdri.net


Mrs. Dawless ~School Nurse~ dawlessm@psdri.net


Mrs. Surmeian ~ Community School Resource Coordinator ~ surmeianj@psdri.net

What Do We Do With All This Time

Students are used to a structured school day. Here are some ideas to keep them busy and actively engaged with learning activities.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Online Learning Opportunities

Facebook Live Offerings

Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens


While the Cincinnati Zoo is closed and kids are home from school, let us help make your children’s hiatus from school fun and educational. Join us for a Home Safari Facebook Live each weekday at 3pm where we will highlight one of our amazing animals and include an activity you can do from home. Join us starting Monday, March 16 at 3pm for our first Home Safari- featuring Fiona!


Dan Gutman ~ Children's Author

BE THERE. Facebook Live. Today. 2pm E.S.T. These are weird times because of the coronavirus, so we gotta try weird stuff. I’ll be reading from my new book “Miss Blake Is a Flake!” I’ve never done FB Live before and I’m nervous. I hope it works out. After it’s over, let me know what you think. And spread the word, not the virus!


Atlantic White Shark Conservatory

Join us on Facebook Live every day this week at 10AM (EST) for Shark Story Hour. Each day we will be reading a new shark themed book followed by a shark Q/A session.

School Happenings!

Check out all the wonderful things that have been taking place at Winters.
Big picture

Thank you to RI Special Olympics for the donation of PE Equipment!

Reading Week Guest Readers

Reading Week Activities

Congratulations to Winters' 5th Grader Abigail!

Mr. Deschene & Mrs. Integlia's 5th grade student Abigail was recently honored at the Pawtucket School Committee meeting for her winning Women's History Month essay.
Big picture

PARENTS, PLEASE TAKE SURVEYWORKS DURING THIS OUT OF SCHOOL TIME

Surveyworks is your voice regarding your child's education. The survey is available in English, Spanish, or Portuguese. Please use the link below to get to the survey. Your access code is: 2619family. Let Mrs. Surmeian, surmeianj@psdri.net, know you took the survey, and be entered to win a $50 gift card!
Big picture