Going Google

Volume 2 - Issue #1

Deleting User - Protect Your Information!

Whenever you log into Google on a computer, it saves information about you - like your usernames and passwords. This makes it easier for you to access websites the next time you visit. The problem is if it is a public computer (think any computer that is in the labs or on carts) the information can also be available to other users.


The BEST practice for using public computers, is to take a few minutes to delete your account from that computer before you log out. Three simple steps will protect your information:

Google Calendar Find a Time

Find a Time is a nifty little feature in Google Calendars to help you schedule events with others. You can compare their schedules to yours and find a meeting time that works best for everyone. Instead of wasting time, let Google find a time!


Pinning Tabs and Customizing Your Bookmarks

Keep your Chrome browser organized and easily accessible. Clear the clutter by pinning tabs and organizing your bookmarks. It's quick, simple, and can help you work smarter, not harder. Learn how here:


For More Google Information Visit:

Register for the RRISD Google Ninja Summit :