Mrs. Mitzel's Classroom News

Monday, Nov. 2 - Friday, Nov. 6, 2015

Reminders:

Friday, December 11 - Field Trip - Buses will be leaving promptly at 8:30. Students should be at school by 8:15.


Thursday, December 17 - Polar Express Day. Students may wear pajamas. I will provide hot chocolate and doughnuts.


Friday, December 18 - Pizza Party - 60% Day - Students will be dismissed at 1:30.

What we are learning this week:

Our weekly story: A Place to Play


Question of the week: How so places change?


Spelling words: by, try, sunny, handy, fly, cry, lucky, silly, puppy, my


High frequency words: always, become, day, everything, nothing, stays, things


Amazing words: growth, population, public, shuffle, teeter, crooked, makeshift, spindly


Phonics: Vowell sounds of y; syllable pattern cv


Conventions: Action Verbs


Math : Graphs, tallies

Homework this week:

Read the weekly story each night


Monday - Language Sheet

Tuesday - Math Sheet

Wednesday - Language Sheet

Thursday - Math Sheet

Friday - No Homework! Have a great weekend!


Turn to back >>>>>

Snacks for the next two weeks:

Monday, Dec. 7 - Riley

Tuesday, Dec. 8 - Kylie

Wednesday, Dec. 9 - Nataly

Thursday, Dec 10 - Danny

Friday, Dec. 11 - Taylor


Monday, Dec. 14 - Lauryn

Tuesday, Dec.15 - Spencer

Wednesday, Dec.16 - Jodievan

Thursday, Dec. 17 - Cloie

Friday, Dec. 18 - Jaeleigh

December Breakfast

Click to view the December Breakfast calendar

December Lunch

Click to view the December Lunch calendar

Links to Learning games:

Click the titles below to go to the websites...