Little Cypress Elementary

LCE: A Great Place to Be!

JANUARY 2022 NEWSLETTER

Happy New Year from Little Cypress Elementary!

I would like to welcome everyone back to school and wish you a Happy New Year! Let's make 2022 wonderful! I want to encourage you to make healthy and safe choices for you and your family. I'm truly loving my position as the new LCE School Nurse and treasure every opportunity to care for your student. If ever I can be of assistance, please feel free to reach out to me. If you would, please be sure your child (Pre-K, Kindergarten) has a set of clean clothes in their backpack. This is very helpful for those unforeseen spills and accidents. Thank you for entrusting your child's care to me and our LCE staff.


Happy New Year,

Misty Coleman

LCE School Nurse

JANUARY 2022 LCE CALENDAR

Big picture

3rd Grade PE PACER/FITNESSGRAM TEST

In January, we start the PACER Challenge and FitnessGram with our 3rd grade students. It’s a national test that includes a series of timed running, measured stretches, and counted sit-up/push ups. It’s very important that ALL students wear their sneakers on scheduled PE days.


Thanks,

Coach Haile and Coach Chisum

FROM OUR LCE NURSE

Big picture

YEARBOOKS ARE ON SALE!

Purchase your 2021-2022 yearbooks online!

(Our yearbook is combined with LCI.) Click this link to purchase.

COME BE A SUBSTITUTE AT LCE!

Click here to download the substitute teacher packet. If you have any questions, please call Mrs. Reynolds, LCE Assistant Principal, and she will help you with the process.

409-886-2838

Big picture

Little Cypress Elementary Contacts

5723 Meeks

Orange, Texas 77632

409-886-2838


Amber Hawk, Principal

ahawk@lcmcisd.org


Sommer Reynolds, Assistant Principal

soreynolds@lcmcisd.org


Corrie Zepeda, Counselor

czepeda@lcmcisd.org


Misty Coleman, Nurse

mcoleman@lcmcisd.org


Sarah St. John, Campus Curriculum Coordinator

sstjohn@lcmcisd.org


Tessa Humble, Campus Special Programs Coordinator

thumble@lcmcisd.org


Lisa Fisher, Secretary

lfisher@lcmcisd.org


Dee Dee Windham, Librarian

dwindham@lcmcisd.org