Sehome High School Mariner Memo

Week of Nov. 16 - Nov. 20

In this edition:

  1. Technology Help
  2. Food Drive
  3. Missing Library Books
  4. Meal box Pick Up
  5. Learning Center
  6. College Rep Visits

2- Food Drive

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

3 - Missing Library Books

Hello Sehome Families! Look around your house for any of Sehome High School’s textbooks. We would love it if we could get any and all textbooks returned. In particular we are looking for three novels Lord of the Flies, To Kill a Mockingbird, and Animal Farm. Also, please look at your current class books and make sure you have picked up the book with YOUR name on it. If you have another student's book, please bring it back and exchange for your book. You can drop them off M-F, 8-4 in the school’s front foyer. Thank you for your help!
Big picture

4 - Free Meal Boxes Every Tuesday in November

Every Tuesday in November, free meal boxes will be distributed from 4 to 5:30 p.m. at 15 school locations and six community locations, including the Sehome bus loop.


For more information on locations, click the link below.

https://bellinghamschools.org/news/late-breaking-news-from-the-usda-free-meals-continue-for-all-students/

5- Learning Center

6- College Rep Visits

Multi-Language Message Line

Families whose first language is not English can leave a message on our multi-language message line at 360-647-6816. Families dial 2 for Russian, dial 3 for Vietnamese, dial 4 for Punjabi or dial 5 for any other language (say name of language at beginning of message). Please call 360-676-6456 for Spanish.

Sehome Points of Contact

Sonia Cole, Principal: sonia.cole@bellinghamschools.org

Mike Couto, Assistant Principal: A - K mike.couto@bellinghamschools.org

Bethany Barrett, Assistant Principal: L - Z bethany.barrett@bellinghamschools.org

Kimberly Kirk, Dean of Students: kimberly.kirk@bellinghamschools.org


Jeff Smith, Counselor 9th Grade: jeffrey.smith@bellinghamschools.org

Amy Hjelt, Counselor A - G: amy.hjelt@bellinghamschools.org

Hana Schutz, Counselor H - M: hana.schutz@bellinghamschools.org

John Vandermolen, Counselor N - Z: john.vandermolen@bellinghamschools.org