Catching Fire

By: Elizabeth Slater

Catching Fire

Catching Fire is the second book in the Hunger Games series. It is about how Katniss and Peeta have to go into the Hunger Games again. This is because that year was the 75 hunger games (the quarter-quell) They do something different for the games every quarter-quell. The quarter quell is every 25 years.



- Victory tour

- Katniss and Peeta have to pretend they are in love again

- People at district 11 salute Katniss because of Rue

- Katniss finds Bonnie and Twill going to district 13 in the woods

- The Quarter-Quell is announced

- Katniss and Peeta have to go into the arena again

- Right before the games Cinna is imprisoned by the Capitol


- Katniss teams up w/ Peeta, Mags, and Finnick

- Mags dies in the section with poisons fog

- they find Beetee, Wiress, and Johanna and join up w/ them

- Wiress keeps repeating "Tick tock, tick tock"

- they figure out that the arena is a clock

- they kill the district 1 tributes and Wiress dies

- they try to kill district 2 by harnessing lighting


- Read the book to find out what happens in the end.

Big image