Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

The 5 Needs of People

Hierarchy of Needs

Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs is a pyramid that explains the basic necessities for a person to live, develop, and become successful.

Physiological Needs

Basic needs of every human to stay alive. These needs include: food, water, sleep, and oxygen.

Safety Needs

The need for security and protection. These Include: personal, financial, and health.

Love/Belonging Needs

The need to feel love and as though you belong. This includes: Friends, Family, and Sexual Intimacy.

Self-Esteem Needs

The need to have self-esteem. i.e. respected, accepted and valued by others, as well as, have self-esteem and self-respect.

Self-Actualization Needs

The need to find a purpose for your life. i.e. vocation
Big image