Davis Staff Friday Flyer

Deep in the Heart of Davis

Big image

Its Secretary's Week

Don't forget to show your appreciation this week!

Calendar

April 24-28 Secretary's Week/EOY TTESS Conferences

April 26 (Wednesday) Spring Pictures for individuals and classes- 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades

April 27 (Thursday) Spring Pictures for individuals and classes- K, 1st, and 2nd grades

May 1-5 Teacher Appreciation Wk

May 8-12 Nurse's Appreciation Wk

May 8 (Monday) 3rd & 4th Math STAAR

May 9 (Tuesday) 3rd & 4th Reading STAAR

May 10 (Wednesday) 5th STAAR Science

May 11, 12, 15,16 2nd Grade Conferences

May 15, 22, 23, 24 KG Conferences

May 16, 17, 18,19 1st Grade Conferences

May 16 (Tuesday) KG Sneak Peek

May 22-26 Principal's Week

May 26 (Friday) Field Day

May 29 (Monday) Student/Teacher Holiday

June 1 (Thursday) Party Day/5th Graduation

June 2 (Friday) Last Day of School/Students Release @ 12

June 5 (Monday) Flexible PDH Day

Spotlight on Professional Learning

Why STEAM Education Is Important for both our Teachers and Students http://goo.gl/ya1iR5 via @SamPatue


Building Maker Spaces vs. Building a Maker Culture http://goo.gl/Eaf0s5 via @ajjuliani


A Litmus Test for Change http://goo.gl/Vp1kIz via @mssackstein

Links

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FLaTBapfAeo

Happy Birthday to you!!!

April Birthdays

Myra 1st

Kristin T. 11th

Melissa C. 11th

Jessica W. 17th

Deborah 23rd

Frequently Asked Questions

Where can I find new apps and web tools for my learners?

http://k-12.pisd.edu/hotspot/


Plano ISD tech blog

http://planoisdtech.blogspot.com


How do I access the building on the weekends?

Contact Brenda Terenas or Jan West


I need to know how to request a day off/access the copy machine/send a fax.

The staff handbook is located at: https://docs.google.com/a/pisd.edu/document/d/1NRqWSqHZJ8cJ5w1Ck29DxImlK04MijfIdlnOd_8sUmo/edit?usp=sharing