The Mystery Train Radio Show 18/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 18/01 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (18/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain' player. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of The Who, Harry Nilsson, Tweedy, Jay Stansfield, Red Sky July,Tracey Browne music & Raevennan Husbandes, The Waterboys, Noah Clouds, another exclusive track from The Decemberists forthcoming album (before release Monday), Winter Mountain, Moonface, Little Sparrow, Richard Hawley, Larkin Poe & more - including fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire or just beyond care of stressechoes and Howard Alan Sinclair. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now...Take a listen now... just follow the instructions at the top of this flyer.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.


1) The Moonbeam Song - Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson - http://www.harrynilsson.com/

2) Free Like a Bird - Larkin Poe - Winter (An EP) - http://www.larkinpoe.com/

http://jaystansfield.moonfruit.com/home/4587588787

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Jerusalem - Steve Earle - Jerusalem - http://www.steveearle.com/

5) November Tale - The Waterboys - Modern Blues - http://www.mikescottwaterboys.com/

6) Low Key - Tweedy - Sukierae - http://spencertweedy.com/

7) Thirteen - Big Star - The Best of Big Star - http://www.bigstarstory.com/

8) Brother - Stressechoes - Distractions - https://stressechoes.bandcamp.com/album/distractions

9) Waitin' For A Superman (Mokran Mix) - The Flaming Lips - Soft Bulletin - http://www.flaminglips.com/

10) Peacemaker - Tracey Browne & Raevennan Husbandes - East By North West - traceyraevennan.bandcamp.com

11) With Handfuls of Dust and Broken Stone - Noah Clouds - With Handfuls of Dust and Broken Stone - https://www.facebook.com/GarryBean

12) He Took You in His Arms - Bill Ryder-Jones - A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bill-Ryder-Jones-Official/154135387976487


Side 2.


13) I Can't Explain - The Who - My Generation - The Very Best Of The Who - http://thewho.com/

14) Easy Come, Easy Go - Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World - http://www.decemberists.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied byhttp://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


15) My Drunken Guitar - Howard Sinclair - The Light Broke In - http://www.howardalansinclair.co.uk/

16) Love Letter - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part - http://nickcave.com/

17) Struck Gold - Little Sparrow - Wishing Tree - http://www.littlesparrow.org/

18) The Birds Of St. Marks - Jackson Browne - Standing In The Breach - http://www.jacksonbrowne.com/

19) Sorrow - Winter Mountain - Winter Mountain - http://www.wintermountain.co.uk/

20) The Sadness - Jay Stansfield - Birth And Death - http://jaystansfield.moonfruit.com/

21) City Wrecker - Moonface - City Wrecker - http://www.moonface.ca/

22) Open Up The Door - Richard Hawley - Truelove's Gutter - http://richardhawley.co.uk/

23) New Morning Light - Red Sky July - Shadowbirds - http://redskyjuly.com/

and on twitter :-

'So I boarded the train bound for the big city...'

Big image