The Spark Newsletter

August 20, 2021

Welcome to Leaman Jr High

First Day of School: August 23, 2021 * 8:15am - 3:40p
Big picture

What to expect on the First Day of School

We are excited to see you!!!
  • Front doors will open at 7:30am. First bell rings at 8:15am
  • When students arrive on campus, they will go to the Gym.
  • Parents may bring their students into the school. Parents will proceed to the LGI and students will go to the Gyms. Parents are not permitted in the Gym, but may remain in the LGI until the 1st bell rings. (We have a large number of students, and staff and want to keep the gym as organized as possible).
  • Students will pick up their schedules from the Gym
  • Students will remain in the Gym, until they are released to go to their first class.

Partnership - Staff - Students - Parents

This is our Charger Motto! Once a Charger - Always a Charger!.

To be a successful Charger - this takes a team.

(1) Parent (2) Student (3) Teacher.

Parents, join us this year in making your Charger a Success. Print this out, place it on your home, so that this always remind us - what it takes to make a successful Charger.

If we work together - your student will have a great year and learn skills to guide them into their future lives.

Big picture

Leaman Information

Big picture

From the Nurse's Desk

For additional information or questions.

Please contact Nurse Boddie kboddie@lcisd.org or (832) 223-5200

Big picture

From Athletics

PE Uniforms - Boys PE & Girls PE

Uniforms will be available to purchase the 1st week of school.

$20, checks made payable to DLJH #5

GIRLS MAJOR SPORTS - you will pick up your uniform order from in class.

Big picture

Bell Schedule

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Drop off order forms at the Front Office

Big picture
Big picture

Upcoming Events

August 23rd - First Day of School!

Aug 23-27 - Football Equipment Pick Up

August 25th - Volleyball Tryouts Begin

August 30th - Football Practice Begins

September 6th - Student/Staff Holiday

September 24th - Student/Staff Holiday

October 1st - End of 1st 6 Weeks

How to connect and stay in touch with what is happening at Leaman

  • Leaman sends weekly newsletters in a Skyalert blast (email listed in your Skyward account).
  • Monitor our Facebook and Twitter pages for daily updates.

Leaman Jr High Admin Team

Michael Semmler - School Principal - msemmler@lcisd.org

Karl Carlton - Assistant Principal - kcarlton@lcisd.org

Jimitra Granger - 7th Grade Assistant Principal - jimitra.granger@lcisd.org

Derek Getschow - 8th Grade Assistant Principal - derek.getschow@lcisd.org

Leaman Jr High Counselor Team

Kevin Kracker (Alpha A - Gl) - kkracker@lcisd.org

Anita Oliphant (Alpha Go - O) anita.oliphant@lcisd.org

LaToya Session (Alpha P - Z) lsession@lcisd.org


Sylvia Rodriguez - Counselor's Secretary / Registrar srodriguez@lcisd.org

Additional Information for Leaman Jr High