Resetting an Ipad
clearing all personal information and apps from device
Sign Out of iCloud - Do Not Skip This Step!
It is very important that users sign out of iCloud before resetting the device. Even if a device is reset, the user will stay connected through the cloud if the user does not sign out!
Tap Settings > iCloud (Name) > Sign Out
Enter your Apple ID password > Turn Off
Reset the iPad
Resetting the iPad will erase all personal information and apps from the iPad and prepare it for the next user!
Tap General > Scroll down and tap Reset > Erase all content and settings > Erase
(You may back up your data if interested)
Tap Erase Now > Erase
Device will erase all apps and personal information and the iPad will be restored as if a new device.
Return the iPad to your campus Instructional Technology Facilitator or the Technology Department.