THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 05/01 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

ON THE RADIO LIVE EACH SUNDAY 10PM ON WWW.STROUDFM.CO.UK - LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

The Mystery Train celebrates a year of wonderful album music (Pt2)! We play tracks from some of the best long-players of 2013 including Arcade Fire, Frank Turner, Laura Mvula, Roy Harper, Goldfrapp, Phildel, Larkin Poe, City and Colour, Johnny Flynn etc - and chat/hear live music from some of the shows guests of last year - Gloucester singer songwriter Russ Poole, Tracey Browne music and stressechoes. We also air an exclusive cut from a forthcoming Seth Lakeman album due out in February - a record called 'Word Of Mouth'.... Not forgetting 'Single Of The Year' at the 2013 Liverpool Music Awards - Michael Molloy & Alex Evans with 'Rise & Fall'...

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) New Found Year - Paul Kelly - from Spring And Fall - http://www.paulkelly.com.au/news

2) I Can Almost - Larkin Poe & Thom Hell - The Sound of the Ocean Sound - https://www.facebook.com/larkinpoe

3) Oh Brother - Frank Turner - from Tape Deck Heart (Deluxe Edition) - http://frank-turner.com/

4) Afterlife - Arcade Fire - from Reflektor - http://arcadefire.com/reflektorpreorder/uk/

5) Russ Poole - Interview Segment - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

6) Russ Poole - Alive - Recorded Live For The Show - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

7) The Courier - Seth Lakeman - from Word Of Mouth - http://www.sethlakeman.co.uk/

8) Shut Up - Savages - from Silence Yourself - http://savagesband.com/

9) Harder Than Stone - City and Colour - from The Hurry and the Harm (Deluxe Version) - http://www.cityandcolour.com/

10) Switchblade - Phildel - from The Disappearance of the Girl - http://www.phildel.com/

11) Tracey Browne - Interview Segment - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

12) Tracey Browne - River City - Recorded Live For The Show - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

13) Megalocardia - Guy Challenger - from Melancholy Kick - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

14) Queenie Eye - Paul McCartney - from NEW (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.paulmccartney.com/

15) Rise & Fall - Michael Molloy & Alex Evans - Rise & Fall Single - http://www.michaelmolloymusic.com/

16) Sing To the Moon - Laura Mvula - Sing To the Moon - http://www.lauramvula.com/

17) He Took You in His Arms - Bill Ryder-Jones - A Bad Wind Blows In My Heart - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bill-Ryder-Jones-Official/154135387976487

18) Stressechoes - Interview Segment - http://www.stressechoes.com/

19) Stressechoes - Lucy - Recorded Live For The Show - http://www.stressechoes.com/

20) Drew - Goldfrapp - from Tales of Us - http://goldfrapp.com/

21) Time Unremembered - Johnny Flynn - from Country Mile - http://www.johnny-flynn.com/splash.php

22) Later Than Night - Simon Beavis - from A Short Stay In Longevity - http://www.ashortstay.co.uk/

23) January Man - Roy Harper - from Man & Myth - http://www.royharper.co.uk/

CHECK OUT THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE :-

AND ON TWITTER :-

'I Can almost see the train tracks, I can almost hear the sound...!'