OMG!

Where am I supposed to be?

May 13, 2016

The Martin Girls- trying to keep the ducks in the same pond.

If we show up in the wrong place at the wrong time....at least we'll be together.
Big image

Places to Go! People to See!

Friday, May 20
  • ICLE from 8:00 am- noon at Dix Road (regarding work during the week of May 23)
  • Cleanest Building Awards at 2:00 pm at the Miller Center


Monday, May 23

  • ICLE Curriculum Work from 8:00 am- 3:30 pm at TJMS
  • Behavior Task Force Report to Admin at 4:00 pm at TJMS


Tuesday, May 24

  • ICLE Curriculum Work from 8:00 am- 3:30 pm at TJMS
  • Support Staff Appreciation Luncheon at noon at Eagles on MO Blvd.
  • Kathy Foster's Retirement Dinner at 5:30 pm at Madison's


Wednesday, May 25

  • ICLE Curriculum Work from 8:00 am- 3:30 pm at TJMS
  • School Secretaries' last day
  • Pay Day!


Thursday, May 26

  • ICLE Curriculum Work from 8:00 am- 3:30 pm at TJMS


Monday, May 30

  • Memorial Day- NO WORKING


Tuesday, May 31

  • First Day of Summer School


Friday, June 3

  • ICLE- Train the Trainer- Rigor and Relevance from 8:00am to 3:30 pm at Dix Road (This is for Instructional Coaches and principals and is about planning for the back to school workshop we will be doing with staff in the first three days back to school)


Tuesday, June 7

  • Evidence Based Academic and Behavior Interventions Workshop- PLACE TBD from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm (Strongly Encouraged to Attend- will include school psychs, BCBAs, behavior interventionists, etc)


Wednesday, June 8

  • AC/DC at 9:00 am at Dix Road


Thursday, June 23

  • Pay Day!


Sunday, June 26- Wednesday, June 29

  • Model Schools Conference in Orlando, Florida


Tuesday, July 26

  • Principals' first day back


Wednesday, July 27

  • Secretaries' first day back
  • ICLE- Train the Trainer- Rigor and Relevance from 8:00am to 3:30 pm -location TBD (This is for Instructional Coaches and principals and is about planning for the back to school workshop we will be doing with staff in the first three days back to school)


Thursday, July 28

  • ICLE- Train the Trainer- Rigor and Relevance from 8:00am to 3:30 pm - location TBD (This is for Instructional Coaches and principals and is about planning for the back to school workshop we will be doing with staff in the first three days back to school)

PD to Consider

The following items are or will soon be included in My Learning Plan:


  • Tuesday, June 7- Evidence Based Academic and Behavior Interventions
  • Thursday, August 4- CPI Recertification Training

Items for Back to School Teacher Workshops

  • There will be a 2 hour PD led by BCBAs, School Psychologists, Behavior Interventionists, and principals regarding staffing changes in regards to behavior supports, Student Support Teams and Behavior Support Referrals
  • There will be a 4 hour PD led by principals and Instructional Coaches regarding Rigor and Relevance. (Material covered June 3, July 27, and July 28)
  • Review (and document review of) active supervision- particularly on the playground.