OTE Star Staff News

October 15- October 27

Next Week...

Monday, Oct 15

Mya’s Coaching Day

Minor’s off campus

Tuesday, Oct 16

Minor’s Coaching Day

National Boss’s Day

Fall Student Picture Day (see separate schedule)

OLSAT Testing

Mrs. Mercer off campus (AM) Principal’s Meeting

Wednesday, Oct 17

Mya’s Coaching Day

OLSAT Testing

1st/Kinder ½ day team plannings AM/PM

Faculty Mtg 3:10pm

Thursday, Oct 18

ARD Mtgs (see separate schedule)

Principal’s Coffee 8:00am Library

Fire Drill 9:15am

Walk & Talk w/ Carla @OTE

RRISD Board Member Mtg 6:30pm

Friday, Oct 19

CAT Mtg 8:50am

Field Day / Cook Out (No SSTs today)

Happy Birthday Minor Baker!

This Week in Pictures...

APPRECIATIONS!

Giving Campaign Final Update:

Office: $357-CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Para’s: $115

Kinder: $110

Third: $80

Specials: $75

Library/Tech: $75

Fifth: $35

SPED: $30

Fourth: $30 First: $25

We appreciate each of you again for your generous support!!!


Big THANKS to Fourth Grade Team for sharing your team meeting with our Principal Today! guest! She couldn't say enough great things about your collegiality and collaboration! A special thanks to Amy, Tracie, Julie and Debbie for the read aloud opportunities!


Huge APPRECIATIONS to our amazing Reading under the Stars Committee for planning another awesome event!

The Week After...

Monday, Oct 22

Mya’s Coaching Day

Writing Benchmark opens 1st – 4th

Happy Birthday Kristine Driskell!

Tuesday, Oct 23

Minor’s Coaching Day

Kg field trip to the Pumpkin Patch

Mr. Baker off campus AM

Wednesday, Oct 24

Mya’s Coaching Day

Popcorn Day

Early release day

PTA Lunch Provided!

Thursday, Oct 25

ARD Mtgs (see separate schedule)

SBAC Mtg 3:10pm Science Lab

Friday, Oct 26

CAT Mtg 8:50am

Writing Benchmark closes 1st – 4th

SST’s and Data Checkpoint K-2

Saturday, Oct 27

OTE Staff Halloween Party 6:30pm.

Old Town Elementary

Old Town will be a positive place that challenges all students to achieve success through learning opportunities that promote critical, creative, and global thinking within a climate of mutual respect and high expectations.