outer planets

jessica turner

outer planets

In the outer Solar System are the four remaining planets Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. Made primarily of gasses these planets are called gas giants. Gas giants are massive and consist of a thick atmosphere and a dense molten core. Because the gas giants aren't made of rock and solid matter they don't have solid surfaces like the terrestrial planets. Therefore landing on one would be impossible.


Neptune is the eighth and farthest planet from the Sun in the Solar System. It is the fourth-largest planet by diameter and the third-largest by mass. Among the gaseous planets in the Solar System, Neptune is the most dense.

the outer planets

outer planets are fun to learn about

outer planets

the outer planets are the 5 that are farthest away from the sun. They have longer orbits then the inner-planets. Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune are called gas giants.

outer plaets

the outer planets are Jupiter, Saturn,Uranus and Neptune.The outer planets are called Jovian or gas planets. They made of mostly frozen gases.