BMS 7th Grade ELA

#ELAwesome

There are amazing things happening in 7th Grade ELA!

  • Three CCSS aligned Units: Adversity in Adolescence, Uncovering an Author's Work, & Altering History
  • Uncovering an Author's Work Book Club
  • Read Alouds that Incorporate Classic Literature and Student Choice
  • Lucy Calkins Writing
  • Writer's Notebook
  • Independent Reading of "Just Right" Books (traditional books and myON)
  • Close reads (music, fiction/non-fiction, poems)
  • Domain Specific Vocabulary
  • Fluency and Comprehension Interventions

We Love 7th Grade!

Teachers

Names and Emails

7-1 Teachers

Melissa Dresen (MDresen@bsd2.org)

Carly Kwasniewski (CKwasniewski@bsd2.org)

Rikki Valle (RValle@bsd2.org)


7-2 Teachers

Ashley Davila (ADavila@bsd2.org)

Megan Van Loon (MVanLoon@bsd2.org) / Long-Term Sub: Justin Widd (JWidd@bsd2.org)

Trisha Romanek (PRomanek@bsd2.org)

Alice Rudenga (ARudenga@bsd2.org)

Sarah Taylor (STaylor@bsd2.org)


Literacy Support Team

Carol Calderin (CCalderin@bsd2.org)- Reading Specialist

Kristin Doell (KDoell@bsd2.org)- Reading Specialist

Concetta Rebecca (CRebecca@bsd2.org) - ELA Consulting Teacher