Comet Connection

KELLOGG FAMILY NEWS | May 2, 2022

Big picture

To Our Kellogg Parents & PTSA

Thank you for your generosity in helping us prepare to show our teachers and staff some appreciation this week! We are so thankful for your support and love! We are looking forward to a fun week ahead, thanks the the amazing organization of Kari Takahashi and the generosity of our PTSA and YOU! :)

Happening @ Kellogg

MONDAY

  • A Day
  • MCA Wrap-Ups
TUESDAY
  • B Day
  • Full Band Rehearsals (period 3)
  • MCA Wrap-Ups
WEDNESDAY
  • A Day
  • Full Band Rehearsals (periods 1 & 7)
  • MCA Wrap-Ups

THURSDAY

  • B Day
  • Full Band Rehearsals (periods 4 & 7)

FRIDAY

  • A Day
  • Full Band Rehearsals (period 2)


UPCOMING

  • FastBridge Reading week of May 9
  • Planning & Well-Being Day May 11
  • FastBridge Math week of May 16
Big picture

ONE SCOOP!

SCOOP ONE

Can you believe we are just 5 weeks from the end of the year?!? Here are a few ways to help your child finish strong!

  • Please help your child finish the year strong by getting plenty of rest and coming to school ready to learn!
  • Be sure to keep an eye on Skyward and Google Classroom to be sure your child does not leave too much undone going into the last weeks of the year. Unlike previous quarters, there are not weeks to get things made up after the close of the grading period! The last day is the last day. The end.
  • Feel free to email your child's teachers for details on anything outstanding! Remember, kids are permitted to retake or improve scores on summative work, just connect with the teacher to make arrangements!
  • Mid-quarter emails should come home by the end of the week!
  • Finally, I have received a few emails about last day plans. In a nutshell, grade 6 will be going to Bowlocity, grade 7 will be going to Oxbow Park and grade 8 will be having their traditional "8th grade party" right here at Kellogg! More to come from your child's teachers.

Big picture

Important Information

ATTENDANCE LINE
  • 328-5810
OFFICE HOURS
  • 8:00-4:00

TECH SUPPORT

  • Monday-Friday, 7am-7pm
  • (800)789-0051

CONNECT WITH US!

Administration

Angi McAndrews, Principal

507-328-5817 anmcandrews@rochesterschools.org

Mike Widman, Assistant Principal

507-328-5815 miwidman@rochesterschools.org

Teri Linander, Assistant Principal

507-328-5816 telinander@rochesterschools.org

Health

Sarah Brooks, Licensed School Nurse

507-328-5814 sabrooks@rochesterschools.org

Barb Erickson, Health Office Nurse

507-328-5813 baerickson@rochesterschools.org

Office Staff

Kris Hames, Office Manager

507-328-5801 krhames@rochesterschools.org

Erin Kroc, Registrar & Attendance

507-328-5810 erkroc@rochesterschools.org

Amy Clark, Receptionist

507-328-5800 amclark@rochesterschools.org

Support Services 328-5800

Dan VanWinkle, 6th Grade School Counselor

davanwinkle@rochesterschools.org

Trish Fierst, 7th Grade School Counselor

trfierst@rochesterschools.org

Amy Carstensen, 8th Grade School Counselor

amcarstensen@rochesterschools.org

Akilah Sharif, School Social Worker

aksharif@rochesterschools.org

Leah Mattern, School Social Worker

lemattern@rochesterschools.org

For assistance in (your language), please call 328-XXXX

Para asistencia en español, por favor marque al 328-4241.

Za pomoc na bosanskom jeziku pozovite 328-4243

"إذا رغبت في الحصول على هذه المعلومات باللغة العربية يرجي الإتصال بقسم الترجمة علي الرقم 4246-328"

Haddii aad jeclaan lahayd in aad hesho macluumaadkaan oo ku qoran Soomaali, fadlan la soo xiriir waaxda EL(bartaha ingariiska) 328 4247.

“如果需要中文援助请拨打电话 :507-328-4238 (办公室) 或者 507-398-9448 (手机)

“ Để được giúp đở bằng Tiếng Việt xin Gọi đến số 271-8366