The 3 Branches

By:Ariana Guerrero and Isaac Morales

Legislative Branch

Legislative branch is made up of the two houses of congress - the senate and the house of representatives .The most important duty of the legislative branch is to make laws.Laws are written,and discussed and voted on in congress.
Big image

Judicial Branch

The job of the judicial branch is to interpret the laws.The supreme court has 9 judges or justices.The court's leader is the chief justice.Justices are appointed by the president and approved by the senate.They serve for life,or until they choose to retire or are impeached.

Executive Branch

The job of the executive branch is to carry out the laws.The head of the executive branch is the president,or chief executive.Presidents cannot make laws or introduce bills into congress,but they can lead the country by making proposals ,or offering ideas,to congress.The president is only the head of the executive branch not a king.

Powers and who is in charge

Every branch has power. All of the branches have different jobs,but the 3 branches have the same amount of power.They didn't want one branch to be overpowered ,like a king.Each branch has to do different things they all have different powers so all together they're one big government.