The Mystery Train Radio Show 10/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 10/01/16 - Presented by Alex Huskisson

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (10/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show you wish to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard a Mystery Train Radio Show album special - looking at some of the best LP's of 2015 (Pt2). Part 1 took take place last Sunday on www.severnfm.com. As usual this weeks show will feature 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. This week we feature great 2015 album music from Julia Holter, Trevor Jones, Wilco, Tom McRae, Gretchen Peters, Simon Murphy Music, Benjamin Clementine, Danni Nicholls, Richard Hawley, The Feedback File, Betty Soo, The Staves and more inc tracks from Gloucestershire albums care of Hattie Briggs and stressechoes - Take the trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) I'm A Fool To Want You - Bob Dylan - Shadows In The Night - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

2) Lover, Still You - Tom McRae - Did I Sleep and Miss the Border - http://thestandingband.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Taste the Ceiling - Wilco - Star Wars - http://wilcoworld.net/#!/

5) Waves - Karima Francis - Black - https://www.facebook.com/karimafrancis/

6) When We're Gone - BettySoo - When We're Gone - http://www.bettysoo.com/

7) Gone - Benjamin Clementine - At Least For Now - http://benjaminclementine.com/

8) Share Your Heart - Hattie Briggs - Red & Gold - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

9) Not In My Name - Simon Murphy - Let it be - http://www.simonmurphymusic.co.uk/

10) Children Of Children - Jason Isbell - Something More Than Free - http://www.jasonisbell.com/


SIde 2.

11) Vera Lynn - The Feedback File - The Earth Beneath Our Feet - https://thefeedbackfile.bandcamp.com/

12) Silhouette - Julia Holter - Have You In My Wilderness - http://www.juliashammasholter.com/

13) A Coat Of Many Colors - Israel Nash - Israel Nash's Silver Season - http://www.israelnash.com/

14) Brother - Stressechoes - Distractions - https://stressechoes.bandcamp.com/album/distractions

15) Let Somebody Love You - Danni Nicholls - Mockingbird Lane - http://danninicholls.com/

16) Death With Dignity - Sufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell - http://music.sufjan.com/

17) Battersea Boy - Jones - Happy Blue - http://www.miraclemile.co.uk/

18) I Still Want You - Richard Hawley - Hollow Meadows - http://www.richardhawley.co.uk/

19) Sadness Don't Own Me - The Staves - If I Was - http://www.thestaves.com/

20) Jubilee - Gretchen Peters - Blackbirds - http://www.gretchenpeters.com/

and on twitter :-

'When we're gone... they're gonna see all the things we held onto...'

Big image