ESS Update

Week ending May 7

Important Dates to know

Wednesday May 12-In person learning Day-Early Dismissal

Polka Dot Day


Wednesday May 19-In person learning Day-Early Dismissal

Exercise Clothes Day


Wednesday May 26-In person learning Day-Early Dismissal

Red/White/Blue Day

Virtual Family Night with Author Renata Bowers


Thursday May 27-Drive By Celebration for Teacher of the Year Mrs. Butler-4:30-5:30


Monday May 31-No School-Memorial Day


Wednesday June 2-In person learning Day-Early Dismissal

ESS Spirit Wear Day


Friday June 4-Whitson's Picnic Lunch Day


Monday June 7-4th Grade Field Day

SHS 2021 graduates visit ESS


Tuesday June 8-3rd grade Field Day


Wednesday June 9-In person learning Day-Early Dismissal

Hat Day

1st Grade Field Day


Thursday June 10-2nd grade field day


Friday June 11-K Field Day

Early Dismissal for students


Monday June 14

Early dismissal for students,


Tuesday June 15-

Early Dismissal for students


Wednesday June 16-Last day of school-Early Dismissal for all

Summer Learning Program Info and Registration

Update from Mrs. Weber

The weeks continue to fly by! The students are all working so hard-I am so proud of all of them!


As much as I love dogs and puppies, they are not allowed out of the cars on school grounds. This is a district policy for everyone's safety-thank you for following this important rule.


If someone other than yourself is picking your child up at dismissal, please communicate the expectations of how to enter the school grounds and where they should be parking as well as having identification with them. It will ensure a smooth dismissal process.


Students have the opportunity to have many mask breaks throughout the day. They are at the teacher's discretion when and where they take place, they are not scheduled like they were in the beginning of the year. Any time students are sitting silently working, eating or watching anything on the computer at their desks independently, they may pull their masks down. While students are engaged in conversations, their masks must be up and covering their nose and mouth.


PLEASE remember that ALL cars need to enter through Soundview and exit out Willoughby Road for morning drop off AND parent pick up.


Have a great weekend-Mrs. Weber

Parent SEL survey-please take by 5/21/21

May Breakfast and Lunch Menus

Invitation for Mrs. Butler's Teacher of the Year Celebration