Mrs. Bailey's 411

October

Big picture

Coming Up:

October 5: End of First Quarter - 2:12 Dismissal

October 6: Pre-K Football Game Tailgate

October 8-12: Fall Break

October 19: Report Cards go home

October 22: School Board Meeting

October 26: No Head Start

October 30: Parent - Teacher Conferences - 2:12 Dismissal

October 31: Students Dress up for Halloween - 11:30 Dismissal

ZR PRIDE Program: For those who still do not quite understand our behavior program in place this year we are calling our PRIDE program, Here is the low-down on how it works. We base our point program on the PRIDE MATRIX. If you have not gotten emails from the school letting you know that your child has lost PRIDE points for behavior, congratulations! This means your child has not lost any points so far this year! If you think this is unlikely, it could also mean you do not have an email address on file at the school. If you don't you are missing out on knowing what is going on from day-to-day with your child at school. Our teachers email parents regularly to let them know if they have not completed homework assignments or to let them know what is going on in their classrooms. Additionally, notices, announcements, and letters are also sent regularly to email addresses on file. If you do get an email letting you know your child lost a point, don't panic. It just means your child slipped up in some way. If your child's behavior warrants your attention, we will contact you. A conversation with your child about the loss of the points will do. If you have questions about the loss of points, please do not hesitate to speak your child's teacher. You can email or call. If the teacher is in class, the message can be left on their voicemail, and they can call you back when they are available to chat.


Tutoring: After school tutoring is available from 3:00-5:00 for all 5th - 8th grade students. If your child is struggling in any subjects, this is a good time to get help. Please speak with your child if they will be attending tutoring and remind them that the teacher doing the tutoring is giving their time after school to help them. Good behavior is essential during this time so everyone can learn. Students who are not considerate of this, will not be allowed to attend tutoring for a week after the offense.


Classroom Websites: Did you know that all teachers here have a classroom website? If you would like to keep up with what is going on in your child's classroom, you can visit these sites to keep up-to-date. Classroom websites can be found here. Also, stay up to date with district events/happenings by visiting the school calendar regularly.


Cooler Temps: Now that the weather is changing and getting cooler, please make sure your child wears a jacket and pants to school, as we do go outside as long as the weather permits. Also take a few minutes to write your child's name on the inside of jackets, hoodies, coats, etc. Our lost and found box fills up quickly this time of the year and remains full until May. It is so helpful if we can identify who the items belong to and get them back to their owners.


Fees: If you have not paid all of your child's fees, please try to send at least something toward them on a monthly basis. Please remember, students with unpaid fees are not allowed to walk at graduation or participate in some extra privileges.

Big picture

October Lunch Menu

Big picture

October

18: 8th Grade

19: 7th Grade

22: 6th Grade

23: 5th Grade

24: 4th Grade

25: 3rd Grade

26: 2nd Grade

29: 1st Grade

30: Kindergarten


If you would like to volunteer in your child's classroom on art days, please contact his/her teacher.

Girls' Basketball Schedule

Monday, Oct 22: Chphr HOME

Wednesday, Oct. 31: JC HOME

Thursday, Nov 1: Goreville AWAY

Saturday, Nov 3: 7th Grade Shootout HOME

Tuesday, Nov 6: T'ville HOME

Tuesday, Nov 13: Unity Christian HOME

Wednesday, Nov 14: S-V HOME

Thursday, Nov 15: Trico HOME

Tuesday, Nov 27: Unity Point HOME

Wednesday, Nov 28: Galatia AWAY

Wednesday, Dec 5: Galatia HOME

Thursday Dec 6: JC AWAY

Monday, Dec 10: S-V AWAY

Wednesday, Dec 12: Goreville HOME

Thursday, Dec 13: Chphr AWAY

Tuesday, Dec 18: Unity Point AWAY

Wednesday, Dec 19: Hamilton Co HOME

Thursday, Jan 3: Hamilton Co AWAY

Boys Basketball Schedule

Saturday, Oct 20: Goreville Tournament vs. Jonesboro AWAY

Monday, Oct 22: Goreville Tournament vs. Vienna AWAY

Tuesday, Oct 23: Goreville Tournament vs. Goreville

Thursday, Oct 25: Goreville Tournament vs. Anna

Friday, Oct 26: Goreville Tournament vs. Cobden

Tuesday, Oct 30: Ham Co AWAY

Thursday, Nov 1: Unity Christian HOME

Saturday Nov 3: 7th Grade Shootout HOME

Monday, Nov 5: Akin HOME

Thursday, Nov 8: Chphr AWAY

Tuesday, Nov 13: Goreville AWAY

Thursday, Nov 15: Pinckneyville AWAY

Monday, Nov 19: TVille AWAY

Monday, Nov 26: Ham Co. HOME

Tuesday, Nov 27: Akin AWAY

Thursday, Nov 29: S-V AWAY

Tuesday, Dec 4: Unity Point AWAY

Wednesday, Dec 5: JC AWAY

Thursday, Dec 6: Elverado AWAY

Tuesday, Dec 11: Unity Point HOME

Tuesday, Dec 18: Trico HOME

Tuesday, Jan 2: Chphr HOME

Wednesday, Jan 10: Goreville HOME

Monday, Jan 15: JC HOME

Wednesday, Jan 17: S-V HOME