THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 25/08 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

As usual the program airs tracks new and old - from a diverse range of singer songwriters and bands - local, national & international. This week we air a a stunning set of live songs from my special guest - Gloucester singer songwriter Russ Poole. I'm pleased to say Russ popped into the studio for a chat - and to perform songs from his excellent EP 'One More'. Conversation and fabulous live music throughout!

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) Railroad Bill (Unreleased, Self Portrait) - Bob Dylan - from Another Self Portrait (1969-1971): The Bootleg Series Vol. 10 - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

2) Zion Train - Bob Marley & The Wailers - from Uprising - http://www.bobmarley.com/

3) Mother Sea - Cloud - from Comfort Songs - http://cloudmusic.bandcamp.com/album/comfort-songs

4) Full Circle - Half Moon Run - from the album Dark Eyes - http://www.halfmoonrun.com/

5) Do You Still Love Her - Emi McDade - Single - http://www.emimcdade.com/

6) Round Here - Counting Crows - August & Everything After - http://www.countingcrows.com/

7) Russ Poole - Interview Part 1 - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

8) Russ Poole - Alive (Live Mystery Train Session Recording) - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

9) Russ Poole - Interview Part 2 - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

10) Roll On Tomorrow - The Roving Crows - Bacchanalia - http://www.rovingcrows.com/

11) Russ Poole - Stop This Now (Live Mystery Train Session Recording) - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

12) Sun Song - Laura Veirs - Sun Song - Single - http://www.lauraveirs.com/

13) Anyway - Ruarri Joseph - Brother - http://ruarrijoseph.co.uk/

14) Coney Island - Van Morrison - from The Best Of Van Morrison Volume Two - http://www.vanmorrison.com/index.html

15) Either Way - Wilco - Sky Blue Sky - http://wilcoworld.net/#!/

16) I Will Be Found (Lost At Sea) - John Mayer - from Paradise Valley - http://johnmayer.com/

17) Russ Poole - Interview Part 3 - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

18) I Believe In You - Russ Poole - from the EP One More - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

19) Russ Poole - Interview Part 4 - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

20) Russ Poole - Scream - (Live Mystery Train Session Recording) - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

21) Glass Half Empty - Gaz Brookfield - from Tell It to the Beer - http://gazbrookfield.com/

22) House Of Wood - Raevennan Husbandes - from Harbour Of Songs - http://raevennanhusbandes.tumblr.com/

23) Holocene - Matt_Belmont - Single - http://www.mattbelmont.com/Matt_Belmont_Home/Home.html

24) Us & Them - Pink Floyd - from Dark Side Of The Moon - http://pinkfloyd.net/

25) Follow On - Ashley, Steve - from Stroll On - Revisited - http://www.steveashley.co.uk/latestnews.html

SEE THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE

AND ON TWITTER...

'Where There's A will, There's always A Way... Zion Train Is coming'