The Longhorn Ledger

AUGUST 2022- Welcome Back Longhorns!

Longhorn Families,

Welcome Back HERD! At the beginning of each month, the Longhorn Ledger, school newsletter will be published to inform families of celebrations, events, activities and other information about JLMS and our HERD for the month. We look forward to working will each of you to partner in providing your students every opportunity to become the best versions of themselves. Each month you will be able to view the Longhorn Ledger via our school web site jlms@pasco.k12.fl.us.com, Facebook, and Twitter @JLMSLonghorns. Go Longhorns!

Who's Who?

Big picture

Principal: Christine Wolff- cwolff@pasco.k12.fl.us

Assistant Principal 8th Grade: Jill Briscoe - jbriscoe@pasco.k12.fl.us

8th Grade Counselor: Nick Shaw - nshaw@pasco.k12.fl.us

Assistant Principal 7th Grade: Victoria Hammond- vhammond@pasco.k12.fl.us

7th grade Counselor: Annette Armstrong- aarmstro@pasco.k12.fl.us

Assistant Principal 6th Grade: Shalonda Brooks- sbrooks@pasco.k12.fl.us

6th Grade Counselor: Cathy Quigley - cquigley@pasco.k12.fl.us

Meet the Teacher- August 5th

Meet the Teacher day is August 5th from 8 am – 11 am. You and your child will be able to come at your convenience during that time and walk around the campus to meet your child’s teachers briefly. You will print your student’s schedule from myStudent as well as print a copy of the map located on the school website to use that day. (Schedules will not be available for view on myStudent until August 4th.) We will post individual videos for each teacher to our website so that you can get to know more about them and their classrooms.

Big picture

2022-2023 Bell Schedule

Big picture

2022-2023 JLMS Supply Lists

6TH Grade Supply List

Big picture

7th Grade Supply List

Big picture

8th Grade Supply List

Big picture

Dreamcatchers Supply List

Big picture

School Lunches

Big picture

Creating a myStudent Parent Account

Parents should create a My Student Parent account and complete the Emergency Card information once the portal is opened for parents. You may pay your fees through the parent portal once you have signed in. If you need your Parent Pin please email cgray@pasco.k12.fl.us.

See the following directions to create a parent portal account on myStudent:

Creating a parent account.pdf

Stay Up to Date- Join Remind

Big picture

Word of the Month

Big picture

Follow us on Twitter @JLMSlonghorns